Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Windows (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/windows-forum/)
-   -   Help me with my DDR2-800 RAM please ! (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/help-ddr2-800-ram-t19129/)

Nimsrules 22Aug2009 14:58

Help me with my DDR2-800 RAM please !
 
Can anyone please help me out ??

Actually I got an 2gb transcend DDR2-800 Ram, so I opened my CPU and attached that to a slot.
(Previously I had 1.5 GB of ram)
Then I reconnected all switch & started my pc,?it started normally & worked as normal.
But when I restarted my pc it gives a message that " there is no bootable device, and many other text"
Then I switched the plug off and then again switch it on, but now the windows shows some message and there are many option that how you want to start windows like ' Safe Mode ' , 'Start Windows Normally ' etc.
I selected 'Start Windows Normally'
But the windows did not start it just loads-loads & loads nothing happens.
Now I whenever try to start my PC it gives either the options on how to start windows or it gives an boot error.

What is the problem and what is its solution ??

nimesh 23Aug2009 02:49

Re: Help me with my DDR2-800 RAM please !
 
Did you try replacing back the original ram?
if the problem disappears, its the problem with the new ram
if the problem persists, then it something else

pankaj.sea 24Aug2009 21:48

Re: Help me with my DDR2-800 RAM please !
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Nimsrules (Post 55733)

Then I reconnected all switch & started my pc,?it started normally & worked as normal.
But when I restarted my pc it gives a message that " there is no bootable device, and many other text"
Then I switched the plug off and then again switch it on, but now the windows shows some message and there are many option that how you want to start windows like ' Safe Mode ' , 'Start Windows Normally ' etc.
I selected 'Start Windows Normally'
But the windows did not start it just loads-loads & loads nothing happens.
Now I whenever try to start my PC it gives either the options on how to start windows or it gives an boot error.

What is the problem and what is its solution ??

This is not a problem of ur ram!
Start ur pc in safe mode [PRESS F8 JUST BEFORE THE WINDOWS LOGO APPEARS THEN SELECT SAFE MODE], not then check ur start up items, may there some other programs which are preventing windows to start then clear temporary files if u have a good registry cleaner the run it and clean ur invalid registries!
I think it will solve ur problem!:crazy:
If not, then reply!


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 05:39.