Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   ASP (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/asp/)
-   -   Swapping rows and columns in gridview (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/swapping-rows-columns-gridview-t19048/)

Beaustark 15Aug2009 14:00

Swapping rows and columns in gridview
 
I want to show table's row as gridview column. How can i do that?

nimesh 23Aug2009 23:25

Re: Swapping rows and columns in gridview
 
what database are you using?

one option would be to use database functions to transform the data and then give directly to gridview
OR
use arrays to transform the data programmatically after fetching the records, and then give it to gridview

can I ask the question as why do you want to do this?


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 17:14.