Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Gadget Analysis (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/gadgets/)
-   -   how do i find what chip set my wirless card it? (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/i-chip-set-wirless-card-t16685/)

cpulocksmith 27Mar2009 02:45

how do i find what chip set my wirless card it?
 
hi, well i still want to install kismet and try my hand at it but i have on problem. i have read the README, the INSTALL and the config files as well as online tuts. but there is only one thing i do know, i feel that i can configure the tool with little to no problem, IF I ONLY KNEW WHAT CHIPSET MY WIRELESS CARD WAS!!!!! i am running fedora 9 on a toshiba satellite a300 laptop. every thing is defualt right now if that helps. if some one knows a command, a tool, just knows what chipset it is, i would lve you a long time. or if you know a way around this like a way to config for like every chipset that would always work.

neo_vi 27Mar2009 10:17

Re: how do i find what chip set my wirless card it?
 
have u checked the system info?

cpulocksmith 27Mar2009 10:25

Re: how do i find what chip set my wirless card it?
 
ok never mind i have no damn clue what the hell i was thinkin. but now i am so close i can pretty much taste those wireless networks. i am trying to configure it with madwifi. but in the kismet.conf file i cant just get it right. every time i try a sorce i get a message saying that the sorce has not been built. could some one please tell me how i might get madwifi to work with kismet as a wifi source.

shabbir 31Mar2009 07:39

Re: how do i find what chip set my wirless card it?
 
Moved to Hardware forum


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 16:14.