Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Ethical hacking (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/ethical-hacking-forum/)
-   -   Finding out Admin password on Vista (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/finding-admin-password-vista-t16441/)

smartboy 5Mar2009 05:46

Finding out Admin password on Vista
 
I recently bought a Compaq Presario CQ50, from this woman at a moving sale. When I asked for the password to the computer, she said she logged in without one. She showed me She opened the computer band showed me that it worked. Sastified, I bought the computer. When I went home, and opened the computer, and explored it for a bit, I realized that the account without a password was only a limited account. I went back, but no one was there. I believe that they moved. So, I went online and looked for a way to crack the password. I tried booting from a linux disc, but the computer seems to be set to boot from the hard drive first. Then, I tried to change the BIOS settings, but the BIOS was password protected. I then tried some password finding programs online, but those kept on getting deleated by Norton. I am not sure weather or not they work anyway.Can anyone help me find the password?

indiansword 5Mar2009 07:00

Re: Finding out Admin password on Vista
 
1.remove the CMOS from the cpu, put it back, change first boot device to CD rom and reinstall the OS.
2. Go for OPcrack and get the admin password.

shabbir 5Mar2009 09:09

Re: Finding out Admin password on Vista
 
Check out Be ADMIN in Vista Article and see if its of any help

LukaB 5Mar2009 12:25

Re: Finding out Admin password on Vista
 
Ye, you could find all info in google, google is your friend :) I always use it. I had a problem with this before but then seached on google :)

neo_vi 5Mar2009 18:06

Re: Finding out Admin password on Vista
 
many password reset disks are available in the net. get any 1 or jus PM me. I ll guide u.

smartboy 6Mar2009 04:37

Re: Finding out Admin password on Vista
 
I tried ophcrack, but my computer dosen't load it when starting up. I go to the boot menu, and all I see is one option, which is some letters and numbers, which i assume is the hard drive.

indiansword 6Mar2009 09:20

Re: Finding out Admin password on Vista
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by shabbir (Post 43949)
Check out Be ADMIN in Vista Article and see if its of any help

That wudnt help shabbir,
coz this guy doesnt have access to admin account. He will have to do something outta windows. So the things i suggested, only they would work :P

smartboy 7Mar2009 04:38

Re: Finding out Admin password on Vista
 
So, dose anyone know where the CMOS ram is on a Compq Presario CQ50? Is it even safe to open the laptop? I have never done that before, so should i ask a professional to do it? ALso, if i remove it, do i have to install the operating system? I don't have the disc, and i don't want to pay a ton of money to buy one.

fourthdimension 10Mar2009 00:22

Re: Finding out Admin password on Vista
 
You don't have to worry about the OS - the cmos battery just stores bios settings.
You may be able to access it by removing the bottom panel. Just be careful because laptops are especially delicate.
You can try to reset the admin pass with the net users hack. If I remember correctly, it goes something like this:
in cmd, type "net users username newpassword".
You can also download cain and able and use its dump function to find all the passwords on your computer.

indiansword 10Mar2009 00:26

Re: Finding out Admin password on Vista
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by smartboy (Post 44036)
So, dose anyone know where the CMOS ram is on a Compq Presario CQ50? Is it even safe to open the laptop? I have never done that before, so should i ask a professional to do it? ALso, if i remove it, do i have to install the operating system? I don't have the disc, and i don't want to pay a ton of money to buy one.

give me the PRODUCT NUMBER OF YOUR COMPUTER. (which wud be on the side of the tower on a sticker/label) :)

i work for hp! :P


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 03:21.