Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Database (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/database-forum/)
-   -   set mysql variable using command (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/set-mysql-variable-using-command-t15706/)

divinequran 2Jan2009 23:05

set mysql variable using command
 
Hi,

How to set mysql variable permanently using command without making changes in my.ini i cant find the my.ini file in c:/windows or in c:/mysql/mysqlserver/bin/

vikas1234 31Mar2009 17:50

Re: set mysql variable using command
 
what do you mean by setting mysql variable ...

shabbir 31Mar2009 19:00

Re: set mysql variable using command
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by vikas1234 (Post 45080)
what do you mean by setting mysql variable ...

There are some Variables for MySQL operations and setting there values is known as MySQL Variable Setting.


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 05:13.