Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Content Management System (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/content-management-system/)
-   -   [help] VBseo (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/help-vbseo-t14698/)

indiansword 23Oct2008 06:32

[help] VBseo
 
alright, i have installed vbseo on my vbulletin now... but not really sure that what exactly needs to be done so all search engieens can recognize my site...

any 1 here to help?

shabbir 23Oct2008 07:14

Re: [help] VBseo
 
Nothing and at the most you should be doing is Generating the sitemap

indiansword 23Oct2008 08:07

Re: [help] VBseo
 
i have generated an .xml site map and uploaded on google webmasters tools. anything else? needs to be done?

shabbir 23Oct2008 08:55

Re: [help] VBseo
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by indiansword
i have generated an .xml site map and uploaded on google webmasters tools. anything else? needs to be done?

:no: and just :lurk:

indiansword 23Oct2008 09:30

Re: [help] VBseo
 
huh:\

u know what the problem is? when i create the site for the first time the search engieen submission was done by my webhosting company.... so still if i open up google and search for techmafias it wud give the pages which dont exist anymore

shabbir 23Oct2008 14:53

Re: [help] VBseo
 
Google takes time in updating from old to new content as well as urls if the page does not get regular updates


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 02:52.