Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Visual Basic ( VB ) (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/visual-basic/)
-   -   VB application to be loaded on browser (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/vb-application-loaded-browser-t1437/)

btorgal 20Sep2006 13:04

VB application to be loaded on browser
 
Hello everyone,
I have my current VB application on vb6.0
i want to run this application on web browser without making any changes in current VB application.
can anyone guide me plzz...

Thanks in advance

Beena Torgal

shabbir 20Sep2006 13:31

Re: VB application to be loaded on browser
 
You need to convert your application into an active X control having all the other things remaining same. You need to be changing the Form related events.

btorgal 20Sep2006 13:59

Re: VB application to be loaded on browser
 
hi shabbir,
Thanks for your reply..
But when i create an activex control and if i say form.show,the form opens in VB mode,I want every form in IE container.
here is what i did..
i started new VB and in new project i said activex control.
so a usercontrol got added.
now i copied one of my forms from existing VB application to the new created Activex control project.
I added a command button on this new created Activex project and on that command click i just said form.show.
But this opened the form in VB mode,and i want it in IE container.
hope you got my query

thanks once again

beena

shabbir 20Sep2006 14:43

Re: VB application to be loaded on browser
 
The forms cannot be shown in the browsers and so you should be making the forums into activeX controls. If you call a form in some events like button click then you should also be changing them so that the current control is loaded with the looks of the opening form instead if new forms being loaded.

btorgal 20Sep2006 14:53

Re: VB application to be loaded on browser
 
well does that mean that howmuch so ever forms i have in vb need to be made in usercontrol?
if yes then do we have something like usercontrol1.show or call usercontrol1?

shabbir 20Sep2006 15:44

Re: VB application to be loaded on browser
 
No you should not be having each form substitued as usercontrol. The best way is to have one usercontrol and depending on the click you should be loading different pages having different usercontrols. or you can even go for the same control changing to the new control.

btorgal 20Sep2006 15:57

Re: VB application to be loaded on browser
 
well i didnt get it..
firstly we have forms and not pages..
i will tell u my scenario..
i have 2 forms form1 and form2
i added usercontrol and copied everything from form1 to this usercontrol.
so when i run the application i get the first page coorect on web.
now i click on command button to show form2 which opens in VB.
can u if possible give me a sample for this..
i wuld be highly obliged
thanks once again

shabbir 20Sep2006 18:57

Re: VB application to be loaded on browser
 
What I meant is you cannot load forms in the ActiveX Controls or rather you should not be doing that. Rather you should either make the same control look like the second forum in the button click. Something like Hiding one panel and showing the other.

btorgal 21Sep2006 10:24

Re: VB application to be loaded on browser
 
well i have around 25 forms,now on one usercontrol i will have to overlap each form..means on one usercontrol i shall have to take say around 25 frames,each frame representing as one form and on basis of click of a button those frames will be seen?
is this wat u mean?

shabbir 21Sep2006 10:47

Re: VB application to be loaded on browser
 
Yes.


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 22:38.