Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   MFC (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/mfc/)
-   -   How to make the Restore Box inactive ? (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/restore-box-inactive-t12326/)

Cosmic_egg 22Jul2008 10:49

How to make the Restore Box inactive ?
 
I have an MFC application in which I would like to make the Restore Button Active or Inactive depending on the state of the application.
Currently, when I want Restore button to be inactive I Just Capture the Message sent by the Restore button and do nothing. But still the button looks active, even though the user really can't use the restore Button.
Is there a way show the button as inactive in MFC, similar to the way an menu element is shown as inactive.

shabbir 22Jul2008 13:44

Re: How to make the Restore Box inactive ?
 
If you don't allow the border to be resizable than the restore button grays out. I don't have the compiler so I cannot tell you the exact config but then changing them here and there should do the job for you.

Cosmic_egg 24Sep2008 18:42

Re: How to make the Restore Box inactive ?
 
Thanks


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 03:47.