Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Ethical hacking (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/ethical-hacking-forum/)
-   -   How do you hack MMORPG's? (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/hack-mmorpgs-t11472/)

Arcos 19Jun2008 15:32

How do you hack MMORPG's?
 
I don't get how so many people can hack MMORPG's can someone explain how that would work? :confused:

Dopeman1992 20Jun2008 19:27

Re: How do you hack MMORPG's?
 
thass piss easy mate

Dopeman1992 20Jun2008 19:27

Re: How do you hack MMORPG's?
 
plus it depends wot game

drut 23Jun2008 11:51

Re: How do you hack MMORPG's?
 
Hehe, one of my favorite things to do.
I use cheat engine, just google it, free download
Look at peoples videos on it, and then you will get the hang of it pretty fast
:)

XXxxImmortalxxXX 26Jun2008 09:37

Re: How do you hack MMORPG's?
 
well it depends its a home based just some random person game that created it online or a corportaion

if its home based then use nmap to figure out what computer there using after that see what type of servers there using then look for vunerabilities for that server then once ingame see how the server sends its info into urs and after that then bamm

7flint7 27Jun2008 03:23

Re: How do you hack MMORPG's?
 
i been trying that for a wile, i can change the files but but the server has the original 1nes.
i need some kind of file filter program.

7flint7 27Jun2008 03:24

Re: How do you hack MMORPG's?
 
what game is it any ways?

Dra-cu 28Jun2008 14:30

Re: How do you hack MMORPG's?
 
Hello, how are you guys ? i hope fine..;
I'm new in this forum, i'm not very good in english so sorry for the mistakes :lipsrseal

Well , i need some help on a mmorpg for hacking. It 's a Flash mmorpg, maybe you know it and ever play it, but i won't give the name on here :happy:

However, this game is based on actionsript so i try to decompile the main swf file (witch contain the bigger part of the actionscript) but my programs failed (stack underflow). Don't know why...
Well i've try another way, i just take a look to the actionscript with Swf Decompiler and Flare, and then, what i wanted to do is, insert some code on another swf file in order to modify what i wanted to modify.
...waoo really need to learn more english but i hope that make sens :surprised

Well, this is a part of the original code :



Code:

__reg1.onStats = function (sExtraData)
    {
        this.api.ui.unloadUIComponent("WaitingMessage");
        var __reg3 = sExtraData.split("|");
        var __reg4 = this.api.datacenter.Player;
        var __reg5 = __reg3[0].split(",");
        __reg4.XP = __reg5[0];
        __reg4.XPlow = __reg5[1];
        __reg4.XPhigh = __reg5[2];
        __reg4.Kama = __reg3[1];
        __reg4.BonusPoints = __reg3[2];
        __reg4.BonusPointsSpell = __reg3[3];
        __reg5 = __reg3[4].split(",");
        var __reg6 = Number(__reg5[0]);
        var __reg7 = Number(__reg5[1]);
        __reg4.alignment = new dofus.datacenter.Alignment(__reg6, __reg7);
        __reg4.data.alignment = __reg4.alignment.clone();
        var __reg8 = Number(__reg5[2]);
        var __reg9 = Number(__reg5[3]);
        var __reg10 = Number(__reg5[4]);
        var __reg11 = __reg5[5] == "1" ? true : false;
        var __reg12 = __reg4.rank.disgrace;
        __reg4.rank = new dofus.datacenter.Rank(__reg8, __reg9, __reg10, __reg11);
        __reg4.data.rank = __reg4.rank.clone();
        if (__reg12 != undefined && __reg12 != __reg10 && __reg10 > 0)
        {
            this.api.kernel.GameManager.showDisgraceSanction();
        }

This code is in the main file. Now, i've modify some variables and re enter the code in another swf file and create and event with a "clip" symbol. here is the code :


Code:

this.sprite_56.onRelease = function ()
{
    var __reg2 = this.api.datacenter.Player;
    __reg2.Kama = "9999999999";
    __reg2.BonusPoints = "2000";
    __reg2.BonusPointsSpell = "200";
}
;

Quite simple. And actually , i even try with the event .text after variables because i supose these variables are dynamic text :

Code:

this.sprite_56.onRelease = function ()
{
    var __reg2 = this.api.datacenter.Player;
    __reg2.Kama.text = "9999999999";
    __reg2.BonusPoints.text = "2000";
    __reg2.BonusPointsSpell.text = "200";
}
;

But, both of those two scripts don't work.

Maybe you can help me, i hope so :undecided

This is a pretty difficult challenge, how to shunt the main file's actionscript...
If someone need, i can give the copy of the files or the name of the game in pm.

So, thank you for reading and for your help, hope my english make sens lol, have a nice day and see you soon !

7flint7 29Jun2008 03:06

Re: How do you hack MMORPG's?
 
have you ever though of the server having the original files, cuz that's what is happening to me. and how did you get original code?

Dra-cu 29Jun2008 05:59

Re: How do you hack MMORPG's?
 
Yep i though about this. I know that the server has some files too.
But i have the client of the game, and before trying to change the code , i changed some clip's pictures into my client file and it works.

I got the code with Flare ( it decompile all the actionscript of the file, but only the actionscript and this script is not editable, because flare can't recompile it ) , i also use SWF decompiler, i can take a look at all the scripts, clips, shapes...that are into the main swf file. but, in that case too, it is not editable.
Actually, it should be editable, but when i clic on "convert to .fla" i got many "stack underflow" in the conversion's column and the software quit.

So it seems that the only solution a got is to shunt the script by insering a peace of code into an other clip.

I know that it is possible to do that but i'm not good enough with script to do that :)


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 18:49.