Go4Expert

Go4Expert (http://www.go4expert.com/)
-   Ethical hacking (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/ethical-hacking-forum/)
-   -   Multiple accounts? (http://www.go4expert.com/forums/multiple-accounts-t11114/)

shandude 5Jun2008 16:38

Multiple accounts?
 
I have a user account on a VB 3.7 site. Now if I create another account using a proxy IP address while registering, is there any way the admin can detect that another account as an duplicate account of mine? Thanks.

SpOonWiZaRd 6Jun2008 14:27

Re: Multiple accounts?
 
No.

FrozenFire 6Jun2008 21:11

Re: Multiple accounts?
 
Dont you have to clean your history before registering?
cuz i got caught for makin a second account even tho it was with a different IP (using proxy).

Darkness1337 7Jun2008 01:18

Re: Multiple accounts?
 
they mite b using ur machineID ? maybe!!

shandude 7Jun2008 10:13

Re: Multiple accounts?
 
The VB admins have acces to some mods named "Multiple registratinon detector" and "AE Detector". Now the 2nd mod actually stores a cookie in your machine. If it sees the cookie on your machine and you register a different account then you will get caught. So always use Opera or Firefox (Preferably Opera) for your adventure :nice: and be sure to block any cookies from the site you are going to register.
Can anyone confirm this?

bgsoo 7Jun2008 23:26

Re: Multiple accounts?
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by shandude
The VB admins have acces to some mods named "Multiple registratinon detector" and "AE Detector". Now the 2nd mod actually stores a cookie in your machine. If it sees the cookie on your machine and you register a different account then you will get caught. So always use Opera or Firefox (Preferably Opera) for your adventure :nice: and be sure to block any cookies from the site you are going to register.
Can anyone confirm this?

Would want to know more about this advance method too.

I surf using a proxy all the time, my browser hides its own user agent (type and information are all fake), clear all my history, cookies and temp contents upon exit but still my multiple accounts could still be detected.

Are there any methods which I'm not aware of?
MAC ID is not possible because only the isp have access to them under the same subnet.

Someone above suggested machine ID?
Could that be possible?

One method is by matching your browser's HTTP header and user agent information.If multiple accounts have the same information logged that matches exactly with one another, it should give hints that they are most likely clone accounts.

SpOonWiZaRd 9Jun2008 11:57

Re: Multiple accounts?
 
I created several accounts on a chat site, and another account on this site and 3 accounts on hellboundhackers, 2 hotmail accounts and 5 webmail accounts, I never had any problems.


All times are GMT +5.5. The time now is 03:41.