shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Finally the new server is configured and move for Go4Expert is scheduled on 4th of September 2011.Expect downtime of roughly 30 mins for the move.
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
The move will just start after I make this post. This is done just to track down on the timing I would need to move the site to a new server. I am expecting the time to be 30 mins and I hope I am able to get it done within the 30 mins time frame.
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
The move is now complete and so if you see any issues please do let me know by creating thread in the Suggestions and Feedback forums
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
As per the posts timing goes the move took roughly 33 mins.
hanleyhansen's Avatar, Join Date: Jan 2008
Pro contributor
Sweet. I'm assuming everything went smoothly. Just out of curiosity, why the move? And where was it before?
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Quote:
Originally Posted by hanleyhansen View Post
Sweet. I'm assuming everything went smoothly. Just out of curiosity, why the move? And where was it before?
I was with theplanet which was acquired by Softlayer and the data center was in houston. The move is because of the growth in traffic and need for the better processing power of the box.
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Go4Expert in some pages is getting Internal Server Error because of non-compatible PHP scripts and we are working on it to get it resolved.
Scripting's Avatar, Join Date: Jun 2010
John Hoder
Great Work Shabbir! I'm sure there won't be any further need of the upgrading the server, as you specified those parameters of the machine, I was like O.o ... :P

I wish the greatest success to this great forum!
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scripting View Post
Great Work Shabbir! I'm sure there won't be any further need of the upgrading the server, as you specified those parameters of the machine,
Yes but wish I may need to upgrade soon.
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Quote:
Originally Posted by shabbir View Post
Go4Expert in some pages is getting Internal Server Error because of non-compatible PHP scripts and we are working on it to get it resolved.
The issue is now solved. Thanks for all those who helped us in understanding the issue.