1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

vb Swapping

Discussion in 'Visual Basic ( VB )' started by hardik soni, Jul 30, 2010.

  1. hardik soni

    hardik soni New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Writer, SEO
    Location:
    Rajkot,India
    Hello
    I have started learning VB 6.0
    I got one ex. from book to swap information of one combo box with another combo box without using third combo box...can anybody share code for it ?
    Reply as fast as possible.
    It's urgent.

    Thanks.
     
  2. virxen

    virxen New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    387
    Likes Received:
    90
    Trophy Points:
    0
    try this
     

    Attached Files:

  3. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,283
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Does it help in the real world that you cannot use a variable.
     
  4. hardik soni

    hardik soni New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Writer, SEO
    Location:
    Rajkot,India
    yes Because using third variable or combo anyone can do it.
    But if you know how to do it without using third it is plus point and may be useful in interview also if applying for PHP...

    Thanks.
     
  5. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,283
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    I don't think any interviewer would ever ask that question unless he is still a fresher.
     
  6. hardik soni

    hardik soni New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Writer, SEO
    Location:
    Rajkot,India
    Hello Shabbir,
    Yes, but today Nothing is impossible in this world. It is the great logic for that program and if interviewer is having idea about that then I think he must ask this question.

    Thanks.
     
  7. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,283
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    I guess if any interviewer asks that question he is absolutely not practical and when it comes to jobs people are more professional and practical.
     
  8. hardik soni

    hardik soni New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Writer, SEO
    Location:
    Rajkot,India
    Ok Shabbir...
     

Share This Page