In need of sugestions for a simple C work

Discussion in 'C' started by AnbuRick, Jan 13, 2009.

1. AnbuRick

AnbuRick New Member

Student taking a course
    Hey im new around here and i was wondering what was i gonna do for a school project using C (empty projects btw), any1 has any sugestion on what should i do?im just an amateur =P

2. shabbir

shabbir Administrator Staff Member

Depends on what level of programming you are in and what kind of projects you can handle. Let us know more about it.

3. xpi0t0s

xpi0t0s Mentor

Senior Support Engineer
    You could try asking at school what sort of stuff you could do. They may have some good ideas.

4. xpi0t0s

xpi0t0s Mentor

Senior Support Engineer
  5. AnbuRick

AnbuRick New Member

Student taking a course
    My school is the shitty kinda school,so asking for help here is kinda outta the option list,i can work with stdio.h,conio.h,string.h,a little with fcntl.h and io.h,i think thats all there is to know about my programming and btw i barely work with void cause i dont get what does it exactly do to help:disappoin

ps: ty for the link xpi0t0s i think i got an idea from that,but if any1 has more sugestions il be more than glad to listen:nice:

6. xpi0t0s

xpi0t0s Mentor

Senior Support Engineer
    In some languages there is a difference between functions and procedures; the latter do not return values. C doesn't have procedures, only functions, so void is useful to show when a function doesn't return anything. void can also be used to declare a pointer that doesn't point to a specific type, although in C++ the need for this is vastly reduced due to polymorphism.

Have a look through the other threads in the forums to get a handle on what kind of projects others are working on and see if there's anything that takes your fancy.

7. AnbuRick

AnbuRick New Member

Student taking a course
    ty for the info and the tip,i think i have an idea on what to do now

8. TriG0rZ

TriG0rZ New Member