1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Did my sql statement correct

Discussion in 'SQL Server' started by lieweffect, Aug 1, 2006.

  1. lieweffect

    lieweffect New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have a table=table1 which consists 3 columns
    columns1(data)
    columns2(data)
    columns3(no data but created)

    Now I want to update the data in columns1 into columns3
    My SQL statement like this:UPDATE table1 set Column3=Column1
    Isn't correct?Thank Q
     
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2006
  2. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,285
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Does it give any error when you run the above query.
     
  3. lieweffect

    lieweffect New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    actually, this only from a little test
    does any software can test the sql statement whether correct or not?
     
  4. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,285
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Nope but your SQL looks correct.
     
  5. lieweffect

    lieweffect New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank Q.....
     

Share This Page