1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

might be silly question [bat]

Discussion in 'Programming' started by indiansword, Mar 3, 2009.

  1. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    m making a bat file , so every website i need are opened automatically when i open that

    this is what it looks like

    Code:
    @ECHO OFF
    start iexplore.exe "http://mailmum01"
    start iexplore.exe "https://astrocpxw4.cce.hp.com/sap/bc/bsp/sap/z_default"
    start iexplore.exe "https://prp.atlanta.hp.com/adt/splash/default.aspx"
    
    so what i was thinking is,
    even if i remove that @ECHO OFF, it still works, y?

    and i wanna place my name in the credits for this file, but as soon as i open the bat file, it opens up all the iexplorers and disappears, is there any way to put my name in credits?
     
  2. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Do not open the last one with the start command but just give the name of the exe file and it would not move further till that exe is closed.
     
  3. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    elaboration please, i aint good with programming as u might know.

    correction : not elaboration but an example :P
     
  4. xpi0t0s

    xpi0t0s Mentor

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Senior Support Engineer
    Location:
    England
    You could use a rem statement perhaps.
    How exactly do you want it to appear; do you want it displayed on screen by the batch file or do you just want it in the bat file so that it's visible when someone edits it?
     
  5. xpi0t0s

    xpi0t0s Mentor

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Senior Support Engineer
    Location:
    England
    Change:

    start iexplore.exe...

    to:

    iexplore.exe...
     
  6. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    That was quick
     
  7. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    if i put iexplore.exe and save it
    when i open it, cmd comes up for a moment, it disappears, doesnt do anything

    what i want to do is, i know how to open up files with it, but i want my name to displayed at the end of it like created by me
     
  8. xpi0t0s

    xpi0t0s Mentor

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Senior Support Engineer
    Location:
    England
    Switch to VBscript then you can make a message box popup.
    Batch file programming is really retarded (there's hardly any functionality).

    Well I'm subscribed to the thread innit?
     

Share This Page