might be silly question [bat]

indiansword's Avatar, Join Date: Oct 2008
Security Expert
m making a bat file , so every website i need are opened automatically when i open that

this is what it looks like

Code:
@ECHO OFF
start iexplore.exe "http://mailmum01"
start iexplore.exe "https://astrocpxw4.cce.hp.com/sap/bc/bsp/sap/z_default"
start iexplore.exe "https://prp.atlanta.hp.com/adt/splash/default.aspx"
so what i was thinking is,
even if i remove that @ECHO OFF, it still works, y?

and i wanna place my name in the credits for this file, but as soon as i open the bat file, it opens up all the iexplorers and disappears, is there any way to put my name in credits?
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Do not open the last one with the start command but just give the name of the exe file and it would not move further till that exe is closed.
0
indiansword's Avatar, Join Date: Oct 2008
Security Expert
elaboration please, i aint good with programming as u might know.

correction : not elaboration but an example :P
0
xpi0t0s's Avatar, Join Date: Aug 2004
Mentor
You could use a rem statement perhaps.
How exactly do you want it to appear; do you want it displayed on screen by the batch file or do you just want it in the bat file so that it's visible when someone edits it?
0
xpi0t0s's Avatar, Join Date: Aug 2004
Mentor
Quote:
Originally Posted by indiansword View Post
elaboration please, i aint good with programming as u might know.

correction : not elaboration but an example :P
Change:

start iexplore.exe...

to:

iexplore.exe...
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Quote:
Originally Posted by xpi0t0s View Post
Change:

start iexplore.exe...

to:

iexplore.exe...
That was quick
0
indiansword's Avatar, Join Date: Oct 2008
Security Expert
if i put iexplore.exe and save it
when i open it, cmd comes up for a moment, it disappears, doesnt do anything

what i want to do is, i know how to open up files with it, but i want my name to displayed at the end of it like created by me
0
xpi0t0s's Avatar, Join Date: Aug 2004
Mentor
Switch to VBscript then you can make a message box popup.
Batch file programming is really retarded (there's hardly any functionality).

Quote:
Originally Posted by shabbir View Post
That was quick
Well I'm subscribed to the thread innit?