1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

session tracking in jsp

Discussion in 'MS Access' started by qurratulain, Dec 22, 2006.

  1. qurratulain

    qurratulain New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sir
    i need help in session tracking in jsp form .in which Admin makes login to update the information. of student and teacher. session should be expire when he made log out.
     
  2. pradeep

    pradeep Team Leader

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,646
    Likes Received:
    86
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Programmer
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Home Page:
    Here is an example code to use Sessions in JSP.

    Code:
    <%@ page import="java.util.Enumeration" %>
    <%!
      private static final String textname = "text";
      private static final String countname = "counter";
    %>
    <%
      Integer count = (Integer) session.getAttribute (countname);
      if (count == null)
        count = new Integer (0);
      String text = request.getParameter (textname);
      if (text == null)
        text = (String) session.getAttribute (textname);
      else
        {
          session.setAttribute (textname, text);
          count = new Integer (count.intValue () + 1);
          session.setAttribute (countname, count);
        }
    %>
    
     
  3. qurratulain

    qurratulain New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sir i m having the problem in code for updating the teacher information in my project . i have two tables
    (1)teacher-personal-info(id,name,address,age,phone,email);
    (2)teacher-job(id,subjectid,salary,experience,date-of-joinig);


    how can i made update in both tables while using the single query.i m using the access,jsp.
    check pls if there is any problem.and also tell me how can i get the result from two tables through while(rs.next()){} and print it
    .........code is here........
    Code:
    <%
    String tid=request.getParameter("tid");
    			
    		String table=request.getParameter("table");
    		
    	//Class.forName("sun.jdbc.odbc.JdbcOdbcDriver");
    
    	//Connection con=DriverManager.getConnection("jdbc:odbc:school-db");
    
    	//Statement stat=con.createStatement();
    	
    		//ResultSet rs;
    	
    	if(table.equals("teacher-personal-info")){
    		
    		Class.forName("sun.jdbc.odbc.JdbcOdbcDriver");
    
    		Connection con=DriverManager.getConnection("jdbc:odbc:school-db");
    		
    		Statement stat=con.createStatement();
    	
    	ResultSet rs=stat.execute("select * from teacherinfo where tid like'"+tid+"'");
    			while(rs.next()){
    				String tid2=rs.getString(1);
    				String name=rs.getString(2);
    				String address=rs.getString(3);
    				String phone=rs.getString(4);
    				String cell=rs.getString(5);
    				String email=rs.getString(6);
    				
    				
    				
    				}
    		}
    		
    		
    		if(table.equals("teacher-job-info")){
    
    			Class.forName("sun.jdbc.odbc.JdbcOdbcDriver");
    
    			Connection con=DriverManager.getConnection("jdbc:odbc:school-db");
    
    			Statement stat=con.createStatement();
    	
    			ResultSet rs= stat.execute("select * from teacher-job where tid='"+tid+"'");
    			while(rs.next()){
    				String tid2=rs.getString(1);
    				String name=rs.getString(2);
    				String address=rs.getString(3);
    				String phone=rs.getString(4);
    				String cell=rs.getString(5);
    				String email=rs.getString(6);
    				
    				
    				
    				}
    		}
    	%>
    			
    
    	
    <div id="text">
    	<form action="http://localhost:8080/school-project/teacher/update2.jsp">
    		<br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/><br/>
    				<center>Add information
    				
    			</center><br/><br/><br/>
    			<table border="0" id="text">
    			<tr><td>Teacher-id&nbsp;</td><td><input type="text" name="tid" value="tid2"></td></tr>
    			<tr><td>Name&nbsp;</td><td><input type="text" name="name" value="name"></td></tr>
    			<tr><td>Address &nbsp;</td><td><input type="text" name="address" value="address"></td></tr>
    			<tr><td>phonE&nbsp;</td><td><input type="text" name="Phone" value="phone"></td></tr>
    			<tr><td>CELL# &nbsp;</td><td><input type="text" name="cellno" value="cell"></td></tr>
    			<tr><td>&nbsp;E-mail &nbsp;</td><td><input type="text" name="email" value="email"></td></tr>
    			
    			</table>
    			<center><input type="submit" value="update">
    			<a href="teacher.html">back</a>
    <br/><br/>
    			</center>
    	</form>
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 24, 2006
  4. pradeep

    pradeep Team Leader

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2005
    Messages:
    1,646
    Likes Received:
    86
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Programmer
    Location:
    Kolkata, India
    Home Page:
    You can get only one resultset for a single query, unless you join the tables.
    I didn't get you point in executing 2 different queries. You can execute to as many queries as you want, but not in a single statement.
     

Share This Page