1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Server Connection using threads

Discussion in 'Win32' started by suresh vaikuntam, Aug 6, 2007.

  1. suresh vaikuntam

    suresh vaikuntam New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    undefinedundefinedundefined

    HAI EVERYBODY
    IAM A DEVELOPER IN A COMPANY I NEED THE CONNECTION TO SERVER(NET).IAM IN NEED OF CODE OR HELPING TIPS TO GET THE CONNECTION.PLEASE HELP ME REGARDING THIS

    REGARDS
    SURESH VAIKUNTAM
     
  2. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Too little information and lots of things are undefined.
     
  3. suresh vaikuntam

    suresh vaikuntam New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi shabir
    Iam using win32 application.I have to connect to server using threads and i have to get the response from server and i have to display in emulator
    regards
    suresh
     
  4. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    No improvement with the additional data as well. Are you looking for something like people will code the complete application and deliver it here then you are at the wrong place. Its a forum where people discuss about the problem but I think you are not able to provide description to your problem.
     
  5. sureshv

    sureshv New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
     
  6. sureshv

    sureshv New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    iam getting an exception in the following statement gethostbyname(host) when iam trying to access the server second time iam getting the exception as invalid parameter.so anybody plz help me regarding this
    u can also mail me at sure_kmu@yahoo.com
    regards
    suresh
     

Share This Page