Server Connection using threads

suresh vaikuntam's Avatar, Join Date: Aug 2007
Newbie Member
undefinedundefinedundefined

HAI EVERYBODY
IAM A DEVELOPER IN A COMPANY I NEED THE CONNECTION TO SERVER(NET).IAM IN NEED OF CODE OR HELPING TIPS TO GET THE CONNECTION.PLEASE HELP ME REGARDING THIS

REGARDS
SURESH VAIKUNTAM
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Too little information and lots of things are undefined.
suresh vaikuntam's Avatar, Join Date: Aug 2007
Newbie Member
hi shabir
Iam using win32 application.I have to connect to server using threads and i have to get the response from server and i have to display in emulator
regards
suresh
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
No improvement with the additional data as well. Are you looking for something like people will code the complete application and deliver it here then you are at the wrong place. Its a forum where people discuss about the problem but I think you are not able to provide description to your problem.
sureshv's Avatar, Join Date: Aug 2007
Light Poster
[QUOTE=suresh vaikuntam]hi shabir
iam contacting you after long time.sock = socket (AF_INET, SOCK_STREAM, 0); the above line throws an exception.when iam first connecting to the server it connects.when iam again connecting to the server for the same application it throws an exception.help me regarding this

regards
suresh
sureshv's Avatar, Join Date: Aug 2007
Light Poster
iam getting an exception in the following statement gethostbyname(host) when iam trying to access the server second time iam getting the exception as invalid parameter.so anybody plz help me regarding this
u can also mail me at sure_kmu@yahoo.com
regards
suresh