rssense.com

anjanesh's Avatar, Join Date: Dec 2004
Go4Expert Member
Hi

I've just come across a site called rssense.com .

The concept is pretty cool and new.

From the site :
Quote:
With RSSense technology you do not need to select the feeds yourself, we automatically insert the most appropiate feeds based on your site content. Furthermore, you can select which type of technology will be used to include the RSSense feeds in your site, and setup everything down to the detail.

* Free, self updating RSS content for your web sites.
* Installs quickly and easily.
* Can automatically select feeds for your site based on keyword matching, or your site contents.
* Content included via JavaScript, PHP, or posted to your FTP server, or even your blog!
* No login required.
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
pretty much similar to RSS
anjanesh's Avatar, Join Date: Dec 2004
Go4Expert Member
Instead of us searching for a RSS feed to parse, RSSense 'senses' what kind of feed is required for the website by based on the site's content, keyword matching and other methods like meta tags etc to determine what the site is all about. More or less like an AI code to figure out what kind of info site provides and its functionality.

Based in this it'll provide us the RSS Feed - we dont have to search for it.
go4expert's Avatar, Join Date: Aug 2004
Team Leader
Quote:
Instead of us searching for a RSS feed to parse, RSSense 'senses' what kind of feed is required for the website by based on the site's content, keyword matching and other methods like meta tags etc to determine what the site is all about. More or less like an AI code to figure out what kind of info site provides and its functionality.
Then its something very good thing to consider.
jspguy's Avatar, Join Date: May 2005
Light Poster
Quote:
Then its something very good thing to consider.
Will it not make content of the pages duplicate if it has more than one site of same category.

Last edited by jspguy; 29Jul2005 at 08:02.. Reason: Typo errors
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Quote:
Originally Posted by jspguy
Will it not make content of the pages duplicate if it has more than one site of same category.
Pretty much a possibility if I dont control what is shown on my pages. If its using some JS or other and ifSE cannot read them then it should be fine. Need to check that in much details..