1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Remote Administration Tool

Discussion in 'Ethical hacking' started by hanleyhansen, Dec 30, 2008.

  1. hanleyhansen

    hanleyhansen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Drupal Developer/LAMP Developer
    Location:
    Clifton
    Home Page:
    I'm looking for a good remote administration tool for either Windows or Linux. Hopefully something powerful. Any ideas or suggestions?
     
  2. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,283
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    gotomypc is one of them you can look into
     
  3. neo_vi

    neo_vi New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software engineer
    Location:
    Earth
    Home Page:
    logmein is also much popular. U can use either one of it.
     
  4. hanleyhansen

    hanleyhansen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Drupal Developer/LAMP Developer
    Location:
    Clifton
    Home Page:
    Yeah those are great, but I was looking for a hacking RAT. Like a trojan type RAT. Or any advice on how to make one?
     
  5. neo_vi

    neo_vi New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software engineer
    Location:
    Earth
    Home Page:
    then u can go 4 turkojan, sub7 etc. But making a new one is difficult i think.
     
  6. fourthdimension

    fourthdimension New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home Page:
    Sub7 is very robust and can do just about anything you'll need. You can bind it to just about any other file, disguise it multiple different ways, and pretty much do whatever you want with it.
     
  7. fourthdimension

    fourthdimension New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home Page:
    Sorry for the double post, but I didn't see any edit function.
    About making your own, it depends on if you need a gui or not. If all you need is a shell, one way to do it is to just create a trojan that sets up an ssh server on the remote machine. If you need user login info first, just incorporate that into your trojan. A gui would complicate things, but if you do some research about X/display forwarding and ask/search for the right questions on programming forums, you'll have all the information you need.
     
  8. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,283
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    The edit button should be there now for you fourthdimension.
     
  9. fourthdimension

    fourthdimension New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2009
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home Page:
    Thanks. Yeah, it's there now for my new posts. Glad I passed the minimum post count. :)
     
  10. jervyn

    jervyn New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i want to learn how to make RAt
     

Share This Page