1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

All queries not showing newly added records

Discussion in 'MS Access' started by richardac, Jun 23, 2010.

  1. richardac

    richardac New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello Guys,

    Sorry the continuous bother but i have a new problem in my Access program.

    The queries are only showing the one record i originally added to the tables.
    although they were all working just fine (on old and new records) and no change has been done to any of them.

    now i just add records to the table and run all my queries but the only show the first record originally added.

    Any help ???:nonod:
     
  2. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,293
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Would you share your queries using the SQL view of your query
     
  3. richardac

    richardac New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i will attach a small sample of my access file so u can have a look on it.

    the first record is showing but the second not .

    thank you for all your help...
     

    Attached Files:

  4. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,293
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    You have an accdb file but that is not an MS Access file.
     
  5. richardac

    richardac New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can you please explain more ?
    is this related to the problem i am having ?/

    BTW in further testing the reports are working but in a weird way each time they display different info... and the "Fiche Directeur" is not displaying the new records.
     
  6. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,293
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Do you have an MDB file or no? I am not sure how you are using MS Access
     
  7. richardac

    richardac New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    man this is access 2007 it is not MDB form anymore accdb and accde.

    this is the format of the file if converted to access 2003 it will become MDB
     
  8. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,293
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Ohh Ohh Ohh. I hardly use 2007 and so could not use it. If you can share the SQL I can look into it why queries do not show.
     

Share This Page