1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Programming question

Discussion in 'Ethical hacking' started by literaj, Feb 14, 2007.

  1. literaj

    literaj New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok. I am new to this kind of stuff. So my question. I have an .exe and i want to know what program was it made in.. so i can modify it.. Can i do that?
     
  2. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    If you know what program it is made up from then also you will not be able to modify it unless you have the original source code for the exe.
     
  3. literaj

    literaj New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    maybe true.. but if i have the program i can make it from scrap right? So how can i find out with what program it was made?
     
  4. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    If you want to make from scratch then you just need the very basic info. Is it a win application or a dos based one which can be easily inferred from the looks of the application / exe file
     
  5. literaj

    literaj New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i don`t think it`s that simple.. this specific program works with the internet and has some particular funcitons that i don`t believe can be made with any program..
     
  6. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    If I tell that its made in C-C++
     
  7. literaj

    literaj New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    can you be 100% sure?.. ok let me ask you another question. So i have this program that works with the internet.. how can i see what data comes in and goes out so i can make the program to work with the same data.. Here is the thing.. It`s a game.. and i wanna make a BOT an automated player. Get me?. Can you help me with this?
     
  8. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    You need to study a lot. Specially socket programming in C-C++
     
  9. literaj

    literaj New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so that`s all you can provide me?:)
     
  10. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Yup but thats just to start with.
     
  11. literaj

    literaj New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i had an ideea it was with a program like C or VB or something like this.. but i thought u can give more info.. like where do i look for the data transfer and i dont know. More. 10x anyways.
     
  12. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Where data is transfered is not important but how is important and so you should be knowing how and that involve socket programming in C-C++
     

Share This Page