1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Noob needs some guidance please

Discussion in 'Web Development' started by bonay187, Aug 27, 2007.

  1. bonay187

    bonay187 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    We have one of thoes programs at work that you buy but when you need to make changes you have to pay. Question is the program has a username and password field on it and of course even though its our program the manufacture will not give us that info. I have been online for 2 days straight and have downloaded several programs that dont help. How can I get into the program? PLEASE HELP!
     
  2. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    The first thing I could not understand is what is your question and the other thing is why its there in Ethical Hacking forum. I have moved it to the web development forum.
     
  3. jwshepherd

    jwshepherd New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    VP Technology Corporation
    Location:
    Texas
    Home Page:
    It would help to know the name of the program, and version. Without a username and password for the "backend utilities" you are pretty much stuck. That is one of the nice things about open source software. You could post a question submit some source and have a free fix (takes longer) in a few weeks if not sooner.
    Usually with software purchases, the TOS (terms of service) state that you never own the software. You basically have a usage license.
     
  4. bonay187

    bonay187 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry shabbir, I was in a hurry and did not realize I had put it there.


    The program is Saflok (Saflok_config.exe) says v2 on it. I can attach/send the file if anyone wants to play with it.
     
  5. jwshepherd

    jwshepherd New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    VP Technology Corporation
    Location:
    Texas
    Home Page:
    you are probably out of luck but pm me with the file and I'll see what I can do.
     
  6. ysorkati

    ysorkati New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    dear all i am looking to get saflok data v2 files software can any one help me it is urgent
     

Share This Page