1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The Matrix Fall 3d Bug please help to fix it

Discussion in 'C' started by mainframe, Aug 31, 2008.

  1. mainframe

    mainframe New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the matrix fall 3d screensaver has a bug it cannot write words with the letter Z,try to write paralyze and freeze and it does not works.
    [​IMG]
    heres the link for the matrix fall source code:
    download the matrix fall source code
     
  2. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,293
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Hey why don't you share the code and the bug here. People don't prefer to download and find bugs for you.
     
  3. mainframe

    mainframe New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i cant i dont have visual basic or c++ installed anyhow i dont know c++ and i cant know which part of the code is damaged.
     
  4. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,293
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Then which bug you are talking about.
     
  5. xpi0t0s

    xpi0t0s Mentor

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Senior Support Engineer
    Location:
    England
    Comments are all in French...no, you can debug this one on your own.
     
  6. mainframe

    mainframe New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i found the bug
    http://simpleproject.open-design.be/files/2_matrix_fall_3d_sources.zip
    The code for the real version is actually VB6.

    The bug is in ClsTitre2.cls. There's a couple of huge select case blocks that map characters to positions on the logical texture grid. There is no "z" in that. Since he is using global variables, that explains why you're getting duplicates of the previous character (as it's retaining its value). You'll obviously need to add "z" to those blocks.
     

Share This Page