Lost student needs direction on assignment!

Discussion in 'C#' started by jsteudl, Aug 31, 2010.

1. jsteudl

jsteudl New Member

This is going to sound stupid but my wonderful online university AIU has thrown me into an advanced programming course as my introduction to programming. I have no prior experience and need some help. The following assignment was written for the course when it was a Java course, Data Structures and Implementation. Our course materials, text-book, and live chats with the professor offer us nothing to solve the following problem. The text book we were given is Data Structures and Algorithms in C#. I cannot find anything in there to help me solve the problem. I have recently purchase the Microsoft book Visual C# 2010 and have 2010 Express installed on my computer. If someone would be as nice to look at the problem and point me in the right direction as far as which data structure I should, what abstract data type if any and methodologies I should or could use it would be greatly appreciates as I am struggling to stay on the Dean’s list.
    Your group has been hired as a contract developer group by the Saginaw Research Group (SRG) to design a software application to help work with the group's research data. SRG collects the results of marketing surveys and produces a variety of reports for its clients.
    •The surveys consist of a series of multiple choice questions.
    •The surveys are presented on the SRG Web site.
    •The survey application must be able to store the survey questions and results in memory on the Web server.
    •The surveys are grouped into a collection of survey groups that include client information and a variety of statistical results for the survey (each statistical result is represented by a title and single floating point number).
    •SRG needs to track the status of surveys.