LAN Hacking

neo_vi's Avatar, Join Date: Feb 2008
Invasive contributor
Hi. I'm in a LAN, connected with internet. I can see the servers IP address, but i can't trace it using the command 'tracert'. Will it be blocked by firewall. I can't also trace the other systems connected in LAN. But i'm very much sure of their IP addresses. Whats the problem??
0
linuxswan's Avatar, Join Date: Aug 2008
Go4Expert Member
Is there any Proxy installed in between your system and the Lan systems please check and inform

This proxy stops the requests from outside the network and continues to serve only valid operations.

i.e the reason may be your tracert is not working. But if your system is in the Lan then sure u will get the result. Also check your subnet mask with other systems.

try

Netstat also

Last edited by linuxswan; 1Oct2008 at 22:07..
0
neo_vi's Avatar, Join Date: Feb 2008
Invasive contributor
There is no proxy installed. All systems are running XP including the server.
subnet mask is same for all the systems in LAN.
There is a router which gives the default gateway, I can access the router config.
But all the systems are installed with Trend micro Internet security, and its configs are protected by a password. If i check the task manager, there is a process running 'tmproxy.exe'. I'm sure its a service of that antivirus. But how can i by pass tat.

Last edited by neo_vi; 2Oct2008 at 13:04..
0
SpOonWiZaRd's Avatar, Join Date: May 2007
Know what you can do.
Quote:
Originally Posted by neo_vi
I'm sure its a service of that antivirus. But how can i by pass tat.
It is... Mcafee also does that and then you have to tune it right in the configuration. I don't know how to do that though but I have an idea, if you can get a keylogger on those other computers then you will see the password. Or the admin pass might be the same as that password...
0
neo_vi's Avatar, Join Date: Feb 2008
Invasive contributor
I have cracked their admin password by decrypting their sam.
If i put a keylogger into that system, The AV catches the file. Do u know any keylogger undetected by AV's.
0
SpOonWiZaRd's Avatar, Join Date: May 2007
Know what you can do.
I had one but could not remebr the name I got from this site http://www.elhacker.net
0
neo_vi's Avatar, Join Date: Feb 2008
Invasive contributor
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpOonWiZaRd
I had one but could not remebr the name I got from this site http://www.elhacker.net
the site is in which language. Tell me so that i can translate.
0
SpOonWiZaRd's Avatar, Join Date: May 2007
Know what you can do.
I think spanish, but just click on the hacking link on the left.
0
neo_vi's Avatar, Join Date: Feb 2008
Invasive contributor
All keyloggers are caught by this Trend micro thing.
All systems are connected via a modem/router to the internet. any ideas using this. I can change the router config.
0
SpOonWiZaRd's Avatar, Join Date: May 2007
Know what you can do.
If the router does not block the tracert then it has to be the AV, I googled how to get the AV password and some said its in the registry somewhere, what kind of AV is it?