1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

is there a way to find the ip of a computer than is in lan?

Discussion in 'Ethical hacking' started by cpulocksmith, Aug 20, 2008.

  1. cpulocksmith

    cpulocksmith New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    canada
    ok say your computer is in lan, like mine is right now. is there anyway that i can find the ip of the other computers. and also maybe the user names. i know that the net user command will not work over a lan network, will it?
     
  2. SpOonWiZaRd

    SpOonWiZaRd Know what you can do.

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer/Programmer
    Location:
    South Africa
    Go to this site and the download cain & abel which is the best LAN hacking tool you will find, very easy to use and you will not only see the IP but also the Hostname and MAC address of each computer running on that network once you have activated the sniffer. If you do not understand how the program works then you can read the Help which has all the features described in a very short way. You can crack windows passwords and many other hashes with that. Cain even comes with winrtgen (Rainbow Tables Generator) that comes in very handy when using cryptanalysis method of password cracking. Astalavista
     
  3. SpOonWiZaRd

    SpOonWiZaRd Know what you can do.

    Joined:
    May 30, 2007
    Messages:
    747
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Network Engineer/Programmer
    Location:
    South Africa
    Oh yes, and I forgot to mention NetTools by Relix, that is also a very powerful tool. It is unfortunately only download as torrent.
     
  4. BoylesWhite

    BoylesWhite New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home Page:
    On cmd if you type net use. It will show other computers on your network. You do have access to CMD right?
     
  5. cpulocksmith

    cpulocksmith New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    canada
    thank you spoonwizard.
     

Share This Page