1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Image on the menu bar unused area ?

Discussion in 'Win32' started by hemanth.balaji, Jun 5, 2005.

  1. hemanth.balaji

    hemanth.balaji New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there a way I can put an image on the menu bar thing as shown in the image provided in the link. I have uploaded a snapshot of my project intending to show you exactly where i want the image to be. Please lemme know soon
     

    Attached Files:

  2. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,285
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Hello Hemanth

    I am also not sure how this can be done but if you find the solution to the problem let us also know this.

    Thanks
    Shabbir Bhimani
     
  3. hemanth.balaji

    hemanth.balaji New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah sure. For all the Help you had previously done for me
     
  4. coderzone

    coderzone Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2004
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am sure this image cannot be in the menu bar. I am not sure how this can be done but yes if you can display some control on menu bar then it can be a possibility.
     
  5. hemanth.balaji

    hemanth.balaji New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Then how do people do it. As in most of the win32 applications have stuff's like these. as in their company logos. Can you just try it for me. As in a control and stuff. Perhaps i wont be able to do so much since i am a newbie. I only know the basics
     
  6. coderzone

    coderzone Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2004
    Messages:
    734
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am also a newbie in MFC and I also have tried this before but not much success. I did not found this in many small applications but has found this mainly in browsers and not in MS Word and other applications
     
  7. alok

    alok New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    S/W Engg
    Home Page:
    Draw Image using CClientDC in OnPaint Handller
     
  8. hemanth.balaji

    hemanth.balaji New Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2005
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Buy i dont have knowledge about MFC. I am doing this is using pure C win32 programming. Is there any other way other then MFC.
     

Share This Page