1. We have moved from vBulletin to XenForo and you are viewing the site in the middle of the move. Though the functional aspect of everything is working fine, we are still working on other changes including the new design on Xenforo.
    Dismiss Notice

i need some help please !!!

Discussion in 'Windows' started by rider, Jul 20, 2008.

  1. rawdonvanrixtel

    rawdonvanrixtel New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    france
    hi xpi
    the graphic card has 128 Mb DDR memory. I am attempting to get hold of an old AGP 3.3 volt with lower throughput. Not easy. I would even purchase a PCI graphic card, but these are all now PCI express and cannot plug into my mother board.
    Still its keeping me busy.
     
  2. xpi0t0s

    xpi0t0s Mentor

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2004
    Messages:
    3,012
    Likes Received:
    203
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Senior Support Engineer
    Location:
    England
    Which motherboard do you have?
     
  3. rawdonvanrixtel

    rawdonvanrixtel New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    france
    xpi


    The Mother board is a 71X Amd Athlon AGP Motherboard.
    Runnin- K7 499 Mz with 512 Mb ram

    HDD is a Quantug a AMD m Fireball KA 13.6
    Video card FX5200 HVIDIA GeForce
     
  4. rawdonvanrixtel

    rawdonvanrixtel New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    france
    Hi XPI

    Just found a 32Mb PCI graphic card
    May order it to try out. It looks low spec
     
  5. rawdonvanrixtel

    rawdonvanrixtel New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    retired
    Location:
    france
    Hi XPI
    The PINE 32mb XP-PCI3800 Has solved my problem. It was the graphic cards I was using, too fast for my mother board.
    So Thanks all for the help rendered.
    Until the next problem
     

Share This Page