1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please i want help for RAT

Discussion in 'Ethical hacking' started by bhatti_surinder, Aug 2, 2009.

  1. bhatti_surinder

    bhatti_surinder New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello guys

    I am using Poison ivy rat but when ever is send server to another computer it starts working till the computer is on, whenever the other computer restarts rat stops working (happens with tarkojan also) which ever rat i have used it happens with every one, I had already clicked on the option "start on startup" but nothing really works. Is this is how rat works one has to install server every time computer starts.
    Please help i am in big trouble :cryin:

    Thanks
     
  2. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    That happens because its removed by AV.
     
  3. Raj08

    Raj08 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Agent 420
    Location:
    India
    It's also depends on various AV Softwares. I had one which got detected in one but not in other one ;)
     
  4. bhatti_surinder

    bhatti_surinder New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dear guys

    AV is not installed in the system in which i have tried that system is not even firewalled, its my other system placed somewhere else.
    Please help
     
  5. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    So ur saying, u get the logz for the first time but as soon as the system is restarted, it stops working?
     
  6. bhatti_surinder

    bhatti_surinder New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes brother that is what i am talking about
     
  7. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    so, when ur creating the server for ur victim, there should be an option to "melt down on installation"... make sure u tick it.
     
  8. bhatti_surinder

    bhatti_surinder New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    brother now as you suggest i had made a server with option clicked, just have to try. Will try and tell you what happend.
     
  9. bhatti_surinder

    bhatti_surinder New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sorry brother but nothing works for me, now i decided to change the RAT instead of using poison ivy let me use Tarkojan then i will tell you if its worked or not

    thanks anyway for all your help
     
  10. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    its alright. Let me know what happens
     
  11. bhatti_surinder

    bhatti_surinder New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sorry brother but again same problem is there, right now other computer is online but tarkojan is showing no clients online.
    i did everything i dont know what went wrong i am fedup with this problem :cuss:
    the day i had installed the server to that computer, till the time computer keeps running online everything worked fine after restarting the client computer nothing works.

    :shout: :shout: :shout: :shout:
     
  12. Grizzly

    Grizzly New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For your Poison Ivy, did you have the keylogger enabled? PI can sometimes mess up with the keylogger enabled, just throwing it out there for you.
     

Share This Page