Please i want help for RAT

bhatti_surinder's Avatar, Join Date: Aug 2009
Light Poster
Hello guys

I am using Poison ivy rat but when ever is send server to another computer it starts working till the computer is on, whenever the other computer restarts rat stops working (happens with tarkojan also) which ever rat i have used it happens with every one, I had already clicked on the option "start on startup" but nothing really works. Is this is how rat works one has to install server every time computer starts.
Please help i am in big trouble

Thanks
0
indiansword's Avatar, Join Date: Oct 2008
Security Expert
That happens because its removed by AV.
0
Raj08's Avatar
Banned
It's also depends on various AV Softwares. I had one which got detected in one but not in other one
0
bhatti_surinder's Avatar, Join Date: Aug 2009
Light Poster
Dear guys

AV is not installed in the system in which i have tried that system is not even firewalled, its my other system placed somewhere else.
Please help
0
indiansword's Avatar, Join Date: Oct 2008
Security Expert
So ur saying, u get the logz for the first time but as soon as the system is restarted, it stops working?
0
bhatti_surinder's Avatar, Join Date: Aug 2009
Light Poster
yes brother that is what i am talking about
0
indiansword's Avatar, Join Date: Oct 2008
Security Expert
so, when ur creating the server for ur victim, there should be an option to "melt down on installation"... make sure u tick it.
0
bhatti_surinder's Avatar, Join Date: Aug 2009
Light Poster
brother now as you suggest i had made a server with option clicked, just have to try. Will try and tell you what happend.
0
bhatti_surinder's Avatar, Join Date: Aug 2009
Light Poster
sorry brother but nothing works for me, now i decided to change the RAT instead of using poison ivy let me use Tarkojan then i will tell you if its worked or not

thanks anyway for all your help
0
indiansword's Avatar, Join Date: Oct 2008
Security Expert
its alright. Let me know what happens