1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

how do i create the .exe that calls the diffetent c programms and run that in c++

Discussion in 'C' started by imran2in, Oct 4, 2007.

  1. imran2in

    imran2in New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hi i am quite new in programming and
    i want to create the .exe that goes to the specific folder and takes the .c programme and run that ....can i one help me please on this issue
     
  2. NewsBot

    NewsBot New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,267
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You need the C programs in the compiled form or know how to compile the programs using the available compiler on the system and then run the executables.
     
  3. imran2in

    imran2in New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yaa shabbir but my problem is ..my C++ programme is creating that c programme and i want to call that c programme through another C++ programme .....thats my problem ...i know it sounds stupid but if you can help me some how to call the c programeee aand runnnn it by making c++
    .exe or something
     
  4. NewsBot

    NewsBot New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,267
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its not about C or C++ program but its about the program should be in the executable form to run or you should be making them into an exe before they can be run from some other exe.
     
  5. imran2in

    imran2in New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yaa well u are right but i dont want to manually compile that created c program ...is there any way you can suggest me to do to get this c programe compiled
     
  6. NewsBot

    NewsBot New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,267
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You need to be using the compiler you have on your system to pass certain arguments as file name and then compile the code. You need to be going through the doc of your compiler for command line options.
     

Share This Page