0
iglow's Avatar, Join Date: Dec 2009
Go4Expert Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by shabbir View Post
Redirect should be plan header if possible or else could be anything you like but the 3 countries of 3 group looks very simple. Whats the issue there.
in my php skills thats why i came here since people can code i know a bit but i do somethign wrong and this doesnt redirect as it should.
im a blackhatter but im never on the code side in a team..

can u help ?
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Header('Location: newurl');
0
iglow's Avatar, Join Date: Dec 2009
Go4Expert Member
Quote:
Originally Posted by shabbir View Post
Header('Location: newurl');
okay but i mean how should i put those 3 inbetween? else if ?
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
I guess you need to look at basics of any programming first.

if ( condition )
{
/// Redirect to country 1
}
else if( condition )
{
/// Redirect to country 2
}
else if ( condition )
{
/// Redirect to country 3
}
0
iglow's Avatar, Join Date: Dec 2009
Go4Expert Member
yeah i know the else if, but i was wondering if its possible to make it shorter than that without so many else ifs [like i can once redirect each of 50 countries to 50 places].
as i said im not a programmer, i have other skillz. just want to learn a bit [a bit not all] but not plain learning but on something that i could use - if u catch my drift. better to learn stuff while doing it than just reading how it works without examples.
0
urstop's Avatar, Join Date: Oct 2007
Contributor
If you do not want all those IF ELSE blocks, then put the entries in a database table and you can do a SELECT to get the required URL for a given country.