1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

[help] VBseo

Discussion in 'Content Management System' started by indiansword, Oct 23, 2008.

  1. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    alright, i have installed vbseo on my vbulletin now... but not really sure that what exactly needs to be done so all search engieens can recognize my site...

    any 1 here to help?
     
  2. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,283
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Nothing and at the most you should be doing is Generating the sitemap
     
  3. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    i have generated an .xml site map and uploaded on google webmasters tools. anything else? needs to be done?
     
  4. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,283
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    :no: and just :lurk:
     
  5. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    huh:\

    u know what the problem is? when i create the site for the first time the search engieen submission was done by my webhosting company.... so still if i open up google and search for techmafias it wud give the pages which dont exist anymore
     
  6. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,283
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Google takes time in updating from old to new content as well as urls if the page does not get regular updates
     

Share This Page