[help] VBseo

indiansword's Avatar, Join Date: Oct 2008
Security Expert
alright, i have installed vbseo on my vbulletin now... but not really sure that what exactly needs to be done so all search engieens can recognize my site...

any 1 here to help?
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Nothing and at the most you should be doing is Generating the sitemap
indiansword's Avatar, Join Date: Oct 2008
Security Expert
i have generated an .xml site map and uploaded on google webmasters tools. anything else? needs to be done?
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Quote:
Originally Posted by indiansword
i have generated an .xml site map and uploaded on google webmasters tools. anything else? needs to be done?
and just
indiansword's Avatar, Join Date: Oct 2008
Security Expert
huh:\

u know what the problem is? when i create the site for the first time the search engieen submission was done by my webhosting company.... so still if i open up google and search for techmafias it wud give the pages which dont exist anymore
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Google takes time in updating from old to new content as well as urls if the page does not get regular updates