1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

can someone help me

Discussion in 'Ethical hacking' started by Shorty4LifeB82, Jun 16, 2008.

  1. Shorty4LifeB82

    Shorty4LifeB82 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am learning to use cain and able and want to play a little trick on my sister, I want to do something like this. "People who tried to visit the Web site had their traffic transparently redirected to another site that hosted a Web page with a simple message that said the site was hacked "just for fun.", I want to do this or make the webpage someone views upside down, or why not both. Im on windows and cant figure it out. Also for the part about redirecting to a website that says hacked just for fun, I dont want to host a website can this be done by making a .html file on the persons computer and just have that open. Can someone tell me how to do this? please.
     
  2. XXxxImmortalxxXX

    XXxxImmortalxxXX New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well you can do all sorts of stuff for instance

    To redirect a website you need to use what Google calls a 301 redirect.


    There are two common ways to use a 301 redirect. The first is through a PHP code

    Code:
    <?Header( “HTTP/1.1 301 Moved Permanently” );
    Header( “Location: http://www.new-url.com” );
    ?>
    


    The other method is through a file called .htaccess. You should open notepad and copy paste this into it:

    Code:
    Options +FollowSymLinks
    RewriteEngine on
    RewriteRule (.*) http://www.newdomain.com/$1 [R=301,L]
    
    Newdomain.com would be where your domain goes. There you go, now you can easily redirect websites to new ones.
     
  3. Shorty4LifeB82

    Shorty4LifeB82 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    My problem is that not very good at stuff like this so I don't know how I tell it what website to redirect or how to make this work at all could somone pm me like a detailed guide. Sorry I'm a beginner
     
  4. microapple

    microapple Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you save it as a .htaccess file? (if there is such a thing) also is how does this work do you have to open the file or what. also also Is there a way/code so it only directs specific websites to another website. It might be in the notebook code so pls explain code. Thanks.
     
  5. XXxxImmortalxxXX

    XXxxImmortalxxXX New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes save it as .htaccess and when u login to the site check the directoryes then find the .htaccess then download the webpage to your pc then edit the code with that code above and upload it back to the site NOTE: you must gain ADMIN privlages first tho
     
  6. microapple

    microapple Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do you download the webpage to you pc?
     
  7. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,283
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    By saving it
     
  8. rider

    rider New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home Page:
    you can use programs like Filezilla .. download the file .. edit it then upload the file back
     
  9. ragaven

    ragaven New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how to display(underline) the keyboard shortcut keys in control labels of a dialog box without pressing the alt key. In my project it gets displayed only after the alt key is pressed once...
     
  10. ragaven

    ragaven New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    how to display(underline) the keyboard shortcut keys in control labels of a dialog box without pressing the alt key. In my project it gets displayed only after the alt key is pressed once. My project uses MFC resouce editor for controls...
     
  11. neo_vi

    neo_vi New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    722
    Likes Received:
    15
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software engineer
    Location:
    Earth
    Home Page:
    Y dont u try F10. if u press F10, U can view the underline.
     
  12. ragaven

    ragaven New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No friend...
    My requirement is, when the dialog box popped up, the underline(hotkeys) should get displayed without pressing anything. So that the user can know,there is an hotkey present for the control labels. PLease check it out and inform me whether it is possible and thankyou for your kind reply.....
     

Share This Page