need some help with installing visual basic on vista.

cpulocksmith's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2008
Skilled contributor
well i have vista now, and i tryed to install vb on it. and well i guess i rolled a one.(failed.) and well that sucks. a lot. does anyone know how to install vb on vista. do i need a patch of a different version, or a really big gun. what do i need!
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
You would need the latest version of the service pack to work on it in Vista
0
cpulocksmith's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2008
Skilled contributor
so what would i look for to find said package?
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
SP6 as far as I remember
0
mayjune's Avatar, Join Date: Jun 2009
Invasive contributor
i cant find any sp6 for vista....??
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
I meant for Visual Studio
0
mayjune's Avatar, Join Date: Jun 2009
Invasive contributor
i have visual basic 6 for professional....will service pack 6 fr visual studio work with it?
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Yes as far as I can remember it.