1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

need some help with installing visual basic on vista.

Discussion in 'Visual Basic ( VB )' started by cpulocksmith, Aug 26, 2008.

  1. cpulocksmith

    cpulocksmith New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    canada
    well i have vista now, and i tryed to install vb on it. and well i guess i rolled a one.(failed.) and well that sucks. a lot. does anyone know how to install vb on vista. do i need a patch of a different version, or a really big gun. what do i need!
     
  2. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    You would need the latest version of the service pack to work on it in Vista
     
  3. cpulocksmith

    cpulocksmith New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    student
    Location:
    canada
    so what would i look for to find said package?
     
  4. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    SP6 as far as I remember
     
  5. mayjune

    mayjune New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Pune,Delhi
    i cant find any sp6 for vista....??
     
  6. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    I meant for Visual Studio
     
  7. mayjune

    mayjune New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Pune,Delhi
    i have visual basic 6 for professional....will service pack 6 fr visual studio work with it?
     
  8. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Yes as far as I can remember it.
     

Share This Page