Help (fatal system error)

Darkness1337's Avatar, Join Date: Mar 2007
Ambitious contributor
my computer dosen't start in normal mode./.. It starts only in safe mode!

when i try to start it from normal mode I get a blue screen saying ... " STOP: c000021a {Fatal System Error} The Windows Logon Process system process terminated unexpectedly with a status of 0xc00000005a (0x00000000 0x0000000)
The system has been shutdown.
"

(then I worked in safe mode(and still I'm working in safe mode))I downloaded about 5 different registry fix software but none of them managed to fix this problem

some one please help!!
{fatal system error}

thanx a lot!

cpu type : Intel pentium 4...
OS Info : windows xp home edition service pack 2
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Try re-installing the OS.
0
Darkness1337's Avatar, Join Date: Mar 2007
Ambitious contributor
thanx!

but I haven't got the xp cd!
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
I guess that would be easiest and the most assured way of fixing the issue.
0
Darkness1337's Avatar, Join Date: Mar 2007
Ambitious contributor
ok, I'll try to do that!

thanx!
0
Bhullarz's Avatar
Skilled contributor
bro Use System restore Utility and restore the system to a working date.It will surely work.
0
Darkness1337's Avatar, Join Date: Mar 2007
Ambitious contributor
Hey, I'm back here after reinstalling my OS! lol it took long enough to find this site again ... and nah system restore didn't work at all but thanx anyway
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darkness1337
Hey, I'm back here after reinstalling my OS! lol it took long enough to find this site again ... and nah system restore didn't work at all but thanx anyway
20 days is a long time for anything to keep finding.
0
Khaos's Avatar, Join Date: May 2007
Newbie Member
I once had an error like that. I logged off and disconnected all my cables and plugged them back in 20 mins later. Then it was restored. Although some of my work files were deleted. They were unsaved tho...x.x
0
ghostomni's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2007
Go4Expert Member
hey bro FATAL ERROR OCCOUR DUE TO FAULT IN RAM CHANGE THE RAM OF UR SYSTEM.
if u placed two ram on ur system remove one and start ur system if problem occour try another ram.

FATAL ERROR 995 OCCOUR DUE TO RAM FAILURE

<<Confine links to signature only>>

Last edited by shabbir; 27Aug2007 at 08:07.. Reason: Confine links to signature only