Quote:
Originally Posted by anchitjindal07 View Post
Thanks a lot...
But what happens when we click on "Remember me" and then exit from the application. where our username and password gets stored?
mostly it happens using cookies

some information like session timestamps, login info and some other details are stored.
in plain text or in encrypted form

when you clear the cookies, you automatically get signed-out