hacking lan,

cpulocksmith's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2008
Skilled contributor
i need to know how to gain the ability to browse and copy files off a computer that is rigged up in lan with me. i can probably get the guy to put stuff like batch files and such on said computer. and i can simple run a scan on my how network to find his ip i am fairly sure, although last time i did that i dont think his computer came up on my scan. we had 4 computers all rigged up in lan and we were playing quake 3.(great game) and i ran a scan and i picked up

(XXX.XXX.XXX.01) C/R
(XXX.XXX.XXX.104) jim
(XXX.XXX.XXX.106) joe
(XXX.XXX.XXX.102) me
(XXX.XXX.XXX.255) C/R

and we will say my friend i want to target's name is bill. well that is what came up. i know he is using vista. (home i think.) and he was connected. the scanner i was using was "Advanced IP scanner v1.5" , and "zenmap" to get a better look.

sadly that is about all the info i can provide. oh also i think i know his username and pasword, unless he changed them but knowing him i dont think he has. if you need more info just post what you need and i will try to provid it as needed.
neo_vi's Avatar, Join Date: Feb 2008
Invasive contributor
Is it ethernet lan or wireless lan. U can ver well use cain & abel for this purpose. wat do u want with the victim's system.
cpulocksmith's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2008
Skilled contributor
well master neo, i was wireless on my laptop, so was say jim. we'll say joe and bill were wired up in lan to my router, the same one i was wirelessly linked to same with jim. so pretty mush the important part is i was wireless he was in lan. but i could be in lan also if that would help. i would like not to be up it can happen, if it must.
neo_vi's Avatar, Join Date: Feb 2008
Invasive contributor
if it is the case u can use any remote login software so as to gain access to his files.
cpulocksmith's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2008
Skilled contributor
can you suggest anything?
neo_vi's Avatar, Join Date: Feb 2008
Invasive contributor
I'm not much familiar with that. but how about turkojan. With that u can access i hope.
cpulocksmith's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2008
Skilled contributor
thanks. ill check it out.
neo_vi's Avatar, Join Date: Feb 2008
Invasive contributor
there is a tutorial written by immortal in this site. Have a look at it.
cpulocksmith's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2008
Skilled contributor
i am guessing i have to pay for such a peace of soft ware hu.
reddyschintu's Avatar
Banned
instead if u want to access with permission u can use many remote desktop software