1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How do you hack MMORPG's?

Discussion in 'Ethical hacking' started by Arcos, Jun 19, 2008.

  1. Arcos

    Arcos New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't get how so many people can hack MMORPG's can someone explain how that would work? :confused:
     
  2. Dopeman1992

    Dopeman1992 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thass piss easy mate
     
  3. Dopeman1992

    Dopeman1992 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    plus it depends wot game
     
  4. drut

    drut New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hehe, one of my favorite things to do.
    I use cheat engine, just google it, free download
    Look at peoples videos on it, and then you will get the hang of it pretty fast
    :)
     
  5. XXxxImmortalxxXX

    XXxxImmortalxxXX New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well it depends its a home based just some random person game that created it online or a corportaion

    if its home based then use nmap to figure out what computer there using after that see what type of servers there using then look for vunerabilities for that server then once ingame see how the server sends its info into urs and after that then bamm
     
  6. 7flint7

    7flint7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i been trying that for a wile, i can change the files but but the server has the original 1nes.
    i need some kind of file filter program.
     
  7. 7flint7

    7flint7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what game is it any ways?
     
  8. Dra-cu

    Dra-cu New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    designer
    Hello, how are you guys ? i hope fine..;
    I'm new in this forum, i'm not very good in english so sorry for the mistakes :lipsrseal

    Well , i need some help on a mmorpg for hacking. It 's a Flash mmorpg, maybe you know it and ever play it, but i won't give the name on here :happy:

    However, this game is based on actionsript so i try to decompile the main swf file (witch contain the bigger part of the actionscript) but my programs failed (stack underflow). Don't know why...
    Well i've try another way, i just take a look to the actionscript with Swf Decompiler and Flare, and then, what i wanted to do is, insert some code on another swf file in order to modify what i wanted to modify.
    ...waoo really need to learn more english but i hope that make sens :surprised

    Well, this is a part of the original code :



    Code:
    __reg1.onStats = function (sExtraData)
        {
            this.api.ui.unloadUIComponent("WaitingMessage");
            var __reg3 = sExtraData.split("|");
            var __reg4 = this.api.datacenter.Player;
            var __reg5 = __reg3[0].split(",");
            __reg4.XP = __reg5[0];
            __reg4.XPlow = __reg5[1];
            __reg4.XPhigh = __reg5[2];
            __reg4.Kama = __reg3[1];
            __reg4.BonusPoints = __reg3[2];
            __reg4.BonusPointsSpell = __reg3[3];
            __reg5 = __reg3[4].split(",");
            var __reg6 = Number(__reg5[0]);
            var __reg7 = Number(__reg5[1]);
            __reg4.alignment = new dofus.datacenter.Alignment(__reg6, __reg7);
            __reg4.data.alignment = __reg4.alignment.clone();
            var __reg8 = Number(__reg5[2]);
            var __reg9 = Number(__reg5[3]);
            var __reg10 = Number(__reg5[4]);
            var __reg11 = __reg5[5] == "1" ? true : false;
            var __reg12 = __reg4.rank.disgrace;
            __reg4.rank = new dofus.datacenter.Rank(__reg8, __reg9, __reg10, __reg11);
            __reg4.data.rank = __reg4.rank.clone();
            if (__reg12 != undefined && __reg12 != __reg10 && __reg10 > 0) 
            {
                this.api.kernel.GameManager.showDisgraceSanction();
            }
    This code is in the main file. Now, i've modify some variables and re enter the code in another swf file and create and event with a "clip" symbol. here is the code :


    Code:
    this.sprite_56.onRelease = function ()
    {
        var __reg2 = this.api.datacenter.Player;
        __reg2.Kama = "9999999999";
        __reg2.BonusPoints = "2000";
        __reg2.BonusPointsSpell = "200";
    }
    ;
    Quite simple. And actually , i even try with the event .text after variables because i supose these variables are dynamic text :

    Code:
    this.sprite_56.onRelease = function ()
    {
        var __reg2 = this.api.datacenter.Player;
        __reg2.Kama.text = "9999999999";
        __reg2.BonusPoints.text = "2000";
        __reg2.BonusPointsSpell.text = "200";
    }
    ;
    But, both of those two scripts don't work.

    Maybe you can help me, i hope so :undecided

    This is a pretty difficult challenge, how to shunt the main file's actionscript...
    If someone need, i can give the copy of the files or the name of the game in pm.

    So, thank you for reading and for your help, hope my english make sens lol, have a nice day and see you soon !
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 28, 2008
  9. 7flint7

    7flint7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    have you ever though of the server having the original files, cuz that's what is happening to me. and how did you get original code?
     
  10. Dra-cu

    Dra-cu New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    designer
    Yep i though about this. I know that the server has some files too.
    But i have the client of the game, and before trying to change the code , i changed some clip's pictures into my client file and it works.

    I got the code with Flare ( it decompile all the actionscript of the file, but only the actionscript and this script is not editable, because flare can't recompile it ) , i also use SWF decompiler, i can take a look at all the scripts, clips, shapes...that are into the main swf file. but, in that case too, it is not editable.
    Actually, it should be editable, but when i clic on "convert to .fla" i got many "stack underflow" in the conversion's column and the software quit.

    So it seems that the only solution a got is to shunt the script by insering a peace of code into an other clip.

    I know that it is possible to do that but i'm not good enough with script to do that :)
     
  11. 7flint7

    7flint7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok this is what i learned, in most of mmorpg games anything grapich related meaning the aprience of anything you can use in the game, like your character, items... is editable because it does not put you in any advantage with other players, but things like altering the amount of money, experience, pt ,and things like that, even if don, it will not work because those files are kept by the server and compared to the your client when you connect to the server. i think what we need is sometihing kind of like a file fiter sending the server the original content while you are using the edited ones.( kind of like WPE but with files, not packeges. ) but i need some 1 to make it :) cuz most of the 1 out there are detected by the game and it just disconnets me from it.. that's as far as i'v been.
     
  12. Dra-cu

    Dra-cu New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    designer
    Wpe, yes i know it but i can't use it, because i'm on mac, and you're right, most of time it is detected...but i think there an other way for my game...

    it seems that i can modify graphic items, the server use my files, so if i insert a peace of code in a graphic file of my client , it will also work...well i hope. It 's what i've been tried since long time but, i think there a probleme in my script. I 'm convicted that it is possible,
    impossible is nothing :D in programming lol

    You're game is a flash game too ? or another mmorpg game?
     
  13. 7flint7

    7flint7 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the game i play is not a flash game, but what im trying to say applies o most of mmorpg games. you can reprogram the entire game, if it does not mach the the one in the server it will not work. if everything depended on the client ill be the best player in the game!. so unless you hack the server, or find a undetected filter we r not going anywhere, i bet there are many other ways but that's as far as my knowledge goes. here is my email so you can tell me the name of your game and maybe get together and see what we can do cuz i really enjoy challenges like this. email: take-u-to-heaven@hotmail.com ill tell you the name of the game i play when you write me.
     
  14. Dra-cu

    Dra-cu New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    designer
    all right :happy: let 's do this challenge ! i know we'll find some way to achieve it. I hope i could be helpful for you too :pleased:
     
    shabbir likes this.
  15. XXxxImmortalxxXX

    XXxxImmortalxxXX New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    K most mmorpgs when u install the game all your basically installing is the login screen the .dlls movies .wavs and such and patches now you can open up the files and change what ever you so want but your waisting time. When you play a mmorpg the server keeps a record of your ip address and also looks at your game folder files and sees if there is anything wrong with them if something is changed or whatever now when you login the server will detect it and then since ur files are wrong the server uses its files to help with ur files so you can play the game and how i know this is because i developed my own mmorpg.

    Now most programs your get for hacking mmorpgs our going to be client side programs which means if you download a program that increase your attack power by 10000 and you hit a mob doing 100000000 dmg it will appear on your screen but to the server your actually doing the normal amount of dmg so it basically just changes your view of the game but not really hacking the game.


    Most ppl that hack wow play on private servers and download the program called wowemuhacker and the go on it and do flying faster speed tracking and stuff like that and i personally don't consider that hacking cause all there doing is downloading the program and click a check box and poof you have that thing enabled in-game.

    And as for the WPE program i like that program ppl give up on it way to much because its oh so hard for them to find out but honestly it is really ezy to do the program and most home based mmorpgs private server have not fixed the WPE program.


    Now what i would do is find there main server ip they proxy out there ip from hackers but once you find there main ip find a way to install remotly a trojan that gives your remote access to there pc.

    Once you gain access look up the programs that they use and once you find your account modify it with anything you want lol thats what i did to runescape btw runescape is the most ignorant game ever made DON'T EVER PLAY IT.


    I hope this information helped you out
     
  16. Dra-cu

    Dra-cu New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    designer
    Well, you're right, it seems that the only chance people have to hack a mmorpg is hack the server, but that require a good knowledge of programming...and i think that work with many mmorpg.
    But my case is a little different, 'cause it's a flash game, and i have found the main file with all the actionscript, well...most part of it. I've ever done some changes that works, but it was only "graphics" changes. Now i want to edit the script contained in the main .Swf file, but it's a little more difficult than i tought. This swf file is more complicated to decompile than i expected...;-)
     
  17. Dra-cu

    Dra-cu New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    designer
    You've said that you've developed your own mmorpg, that 's really good ;-) congratulations
    I'm interested in developing my own too, but i guess you've done it with c++ or those kind of codes. I'll use flash actionscript. i really love flash lol and i'm designer so i just need to learn a little more AS and it 'll be done...but i suppose that take a very long time lol
     
  18. XXxxImmortalxxXX

    XXxxImmortalxxXX New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well designing a game is very ezy for example lets take a look at one of my quest that i implemented in one of my online rpgs games its a blacksmith setup script


    Code:
    
    Function Main()
    
    	Player = Actor()
    	D = OpenDialog(Player, ContextActor(), " Magic Shop")
    		DialogOutput(Player, D, "Welcome to my shop! And what may I do for you?", 255, 255, 255)
    		Result = DialogInput(Player, D, "Magic skill increase (10 gp)", "Mana boost (2 gp)", "Healing spell (15 gp)", "Charm creature spell (5 gp)", "Speed! (5 gp)", "Trade", "Nothing, goodbye")
    		If (Result == 1)
    			If (Gold(Player) > 9)
    				ChangeGold(Player, -10)
    				SetAttribute(Player, "Magic", Attribute(Player, "Magic") + 2)
    				DialogOutput(Player, D, "Attribute increased!", 255, 255, 255)
    				ScreenFlash(Player, 255, 255, 255, 255, 1000)
    			Else
    				DialogOutput(Player, D, "You do not have enough gold!", 255, 255, 255)
    			EndIf
    		ElseIf (Result == 2)
    			If (Gold(Player) > 1)
    				CurrentLevel = Attribute(Player, "Mana")
    				If (CurrentLevel < MaxAttribute(Player, "Mana"))
    					ChangeGold(Player, -2)
    					SetAttribute(Player, "Mana", CurrentLevel + 1)
    					DialogOutput(Player, D, "Mana restored!", 255, 255, 255)
    				Else
    					DialogOutput(Player, D, "Your mana is already full...", 255, 255, 255)
    				EndIf
    			Else
    				DialogOutput(Player, D, "You do not have enough gold!", 255, 255, 255)
    			EndIf
    		ElseIf (Result == 3)
    			If (Gold(Player) > 14)
    				If (Attribute(Player, "Magic") > 9)
    					ChangeGold(Player, -15)
    					AddAbility(Player, "Heal Self", 1)
    					DialogOutput(Player, D, "Spell learned!", 255, 255, 255)
    				Else
    					DialogOutput(Player, D, "Sorry, your magic skill is not high enough.", 255, 255, 255)
    				EndIf
    			Else
    				DialogOutput(Player, D, "You do not have enough gold!", 255, 255, 255)
    			EndIf
    		ElseIf (Result == 4)
    			If (Gold(Player) > 4)
    				If (Attribute(Player, "Magic") > 4)
    					ChangeGold(Player, -5)
    					AddAbility(Player, "Charm Creature", 1)
    					DialogOutput(Player, D, "Spell learned!", 255, 255, 255)
    				Else
    					DialogOutput(Player, D, "Sorry, your magic skill is not high enough.", 255, 255, 255)
    				EndIf
    			Else
    				DialogOutput(Player, D, "You do not have enough gold!", 255, 255, 255)
    			EndIf
    		ElseIf (Result == 5)
    			If (Gold(Player) > 4)
    				ChangeGold(Player, -5)
    				AddActorEffect(Player, "Speed!", "Speed", 15, 30, 131)
    				ScreenFlash(Player, 255, 50, 50, 255, 1000)
    				DialogOutput(Player, D, "Vrrrrooooom!", 255, 50, 50)
    			Else
    				DialogOutput(Player, D, "You do not have enough gold!", 255, 255, 255)
    			EndIf
    		ElseIf (Result == 6)
    			OpenTrading(Player, ContextActor())
    			DialogOutput(Player, D, "Thanks for coming!", 255, 255, 255)
    		ElseIf (Result == 7)
    			CloseDialog(Player, D)
    			Return()
    		EndIf
    		DialogInput(Player, D, "Goodbye...")
    	CloseDialog(Player, D)
    
    	Return()
    
    End Function
    
    


    now that is ezy to understand and u see how ezy it is you may use that script if need be this script was orgianly designed in c/c++ and imported into another program i use.


    also if you want ill start posting my scripts and tutorials on this forum if u want

    if a admin can make a new section for me called game programing or something like that ill be more than happy to
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Jul 3, 2008
  19. Dra-cu

    Dra-cu New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2008
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    designer
    Yeah , pretty simple as you said ;-) and effective.
    I don't know at all c++ and other stuff like this, i only use actionscript. So i don't know it both use the same type of codes, but the code you posted above is very similar to As.

    Well it would be great , very fantastic if you can post some tutorial for games, particularly for rpg/mmorpg. ;-)
    I'm not very good in 3d Smax so , i aim an isometric 3d "cartoon/fantaisie style" game.
    But i suppose i don't know how to make a isometric 3d motor (if i need one, maybe i don't).
    Besides, it would be very helpful, and generous if you can do it ;-)

    Another question, what type of code do you use for yours games and do you use also As ?
     
  20. XXxxImmortalxxXX

    XXxxImmortalxxXX New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2007
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    well im a c/c++ c# vb XNA(xna is a xbox programing) js delphi so yea umm i guess ill make a tutorial then for ya mate ill post it up in a second
     

Share This Page