1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Compile problem Help

Discussion in 'C' started by lieweffect, Apr 20, 2006.

  1. lieweffect

    lieweffect New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the error message is :Type mismatch in parameter '_dest' in call to strcpy
     
  2. lieweffect

    lieweffect New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Another question, the program is run in full screen, I have adjust to window size at the program properties.But it still run in full screen.
    how to make it run in the small window size because I need to capture some screen.
    Thank You
     
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2006
  3. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,285
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    I guess the error is pretty much self explanatory. As you are changing from char to int you need to be modifying the way it copies from variable to other. For character it has used strcpy to copy one set of char into some other variable but in case of int you can directly assign it but remember that it should be int and not int array. It looks like it is char array as it has used strcpy.
     
  4. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,285
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    If you press print screen when the screen is in full screen mode it will capture all the text and you can paste the text in notepad. If you want to switch to normal screen just press "Alt + Enter"

    Thanks
    Shabbir
     
  5. lieweffect

    lieweffect New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I press Alt+Enter, the program is keep in the toolbar, when I click the program again, It back to full screen.
    I have try to capture the screen at the full screen size, but it is nothing when I paste in notepad or Word
     
  6. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,285
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Then you edit the shortcut of TC to Run in Normal mode and not in full screen mode.
     
  7. lieweffect

    lieweffect New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes I have edit but but still same
     
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2006
  8. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,285
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    TC is turboC3 and you can edit the properties of the shortcut or the executables by right clicking on it and going through the properties.
     
  9. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,285
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Try some more combination and it should work it works here fine. Its just matter of getting familiarity with the TC.
     
  10. lieweffect

    lieweffect New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes I have edited. It still like before
     
  11. lieweffect

    lieweffect New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have edit the TC file and compile the program in a window size. But when I run the program it automatically become full screen.After minimize and change the screen size to window size,the program automatically run in full size again
     
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2006
  12. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,285
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Thats because you are using the C Graphics and it does not work in non dos mode. If you have any other program it works fine. I just did not remember this thing but after trying it I realised.
     
  13. lieweffect

    lieweffect New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK I'm waiting for your realised
     
  14. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,285
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    I think you did not got my point. I mentioned in the earlier posts that it can be done using Alt + Enter but realised that as you are using bgi graphics it cannot be done.
     
  15. lieweffect

    lieweffect New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nevermind...
    Thank You
     
    Last edited: Apr 23, 2006

Share This Page