1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

How to build application using a custom GUI

Discussion in 'MFC' started by Izarf, May 12, 2007.

  1. Izarf

    Izarf New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    [​IMG]

    I've thought a lot about how to build this application and concluded
    that I must make the main form invisible and somehow apply the images
    that represent buttons etc to some kind of invisible form if that is possible.

    Is that the right way to to it, or do you know of anything else?
     
  2. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,287
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    You do not need to make it invisible but make it transparent and only the controls on them should be doing the Gui.
     
  3. Izarf

    Izarf New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    won't the the controls too become invisible if I make the form totally transparent?
     
  4. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,287
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Nope. That should not be the case. The control / dialog that you make transparent becomes transparent and not all the child controls on it.
     
  5. Izarf

    Izarf New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks, I'll try that
     
  6. Izarf

    Izarf New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Edit: What should I write to just make the dialog transparent?
     
  7. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,287
    Likes Received:
    364
    Trophy Points:
    83
    You need to handle the complete drawing of the dialog and its not some flag or something. you can try the TransparentBlt function to get the effect.
     

Share This Page