1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Batch File Programming Help !

Discussion in 'Windows' started by Bhullarz, Dec 30, 2007.

  1. Bhullarz

    Bhullarz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    System Manager
    Home Page:
    Hi ! Is there any way to merge a registry file silently in batch file? like it should not show prompts to user whether to merge or not then the confirmation that merge successful or not successful. I just want it should be merged silently. Is it possible?
     
    Last edited: Dec 30, 2007
  2. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,293
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    If you can write a C program yes you can or else what you are asking for is to use the exported file then its not possible as far as I know.
     
  3. Bhullarz

    Bhullarz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    System Manager
    Home Page:
    Ok if it can be done in using C,then plz help me and give me some idea how to do it. But I am using Turbo C compiler and I don not have any other compiler.If possible help me in this.
     
  4. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,293
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    The first thing you need to do is get the better compiler and MS Visual Studio Enterprise is free to download and the first thing is to get that. TC will not help you get the Registry functions and to write them would take ages.
     
  5. Bhullarz

    Bhullarz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    System Manager
    Home Page:
    Can you give me any link to download MS Visual C++? I found one on Microsoft's site but that is .Net based version.
     
  6. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,293
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Yup It will be a .NET version only because now MS does not support / allow other versions.
     
  7. Bhullarz

    Bhullarz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    System Manager
    Home Page:
    Oh ! But >net make the program difficult to distribute as we have to install 54 mb .Net SDK on the each machine
     
  8. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,293
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Unless you create a .NET application you don't need to ship that.
     
  9. Bhullarz

    Bhullarz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2006
    Messages:
    253
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    System Manager
    Home Page:
    I have got Visual Studio 2005. But there is no option of Windows Console Application under Visual C++.....
     
  10. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,293
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    You need the SDK pack to do that.
     

Share This Page