1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Adsense question.

Discussion in 'Website Monetization' started by indiansword, Jul 20, 2009.

  1. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    I am going to put my adsense ad on different website now. I want to keep a track like "number of impressions - $$ of earning" from all particular website.

    I know "channels" would help me keep an exact track. But can you guide me what exactly will i have to do?

    For example, i have website 1 and 2. I am putting my ads on both of them. How will i know how many impressions along with the $$ did i get for that respective day on that 1 and 2?
    Thanks.
     
  2. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Create a URL Channel and Google would show the earnings from the respective urls in the reports.
     
  3. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    I created a new "URL channel" and activated it. But when i am trying to create an ad, it gives me all the normal channel's name i dont see any URL CHANNEL'S name in it.
     
  4. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    URL Channels are automatic and you cannot ( and should not ) select them in channels

    You would need to create custom channel for selecting it
     
  5. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    So should i just put my ad codes on that website and the particular reports will be shown under "advanced reports"?
     
  6. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Even it will show under reports overview.
     
  7. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    I am still confused man,
     
  8. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    The URL channels would show in Advanced Reports and well as on Reports overviews
     

Share This Page