1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Slow Site!

Discussion in 'Suggestions and Feedback' started by pankaj.sea, Aug 8, 2009.

  1. pankaj.sea

    pankaj.sea New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    461
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Web Developer
    Location:
    Kolkata
    Home Page:
    Now-a-days, go4expert.com is going slow among all the slower sites! It takes too time to open!!! :mad:
    Any suggestion to fix this????? :mean:
     
  2. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,293
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Does anybody experience the same?

    I dont see anything in the server logs or any such thing.
     
  3. SaswatPadhi

    SaswatPadhi ~ Б0ЯИ Τ0 С0δЭ ~

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,343
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    STUDENT !
    Location:
    Orissa, INDIA
    Home Page:
    Nope. Works perfectly fine for me. :D
     
  4. nimesh

    nimesh New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    770
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Oracle Apps Admin
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Home Page:
    neither me.
    it might be something else.

    Is it that all sites take time to load?
    What anti-virus do you have? few anti-virus makes the browsing slower than normal due to scanning browser processes.
     
  5. SaswatPadhi

    SaswatPadhi ~ Б0ЯИ Τ0 С0δЭ ~

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,343
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    STUDENT !
    Location:
    Orissa, INDIA
    Home Page:
    Yeah, some AVs make browsing slow.
    You may want to turn off your AV's HTTP Traffic Scanning.
     
  6. mayjune

    mayjune New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    817
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Student
    Location:
    Pune,Delhi
    Works fine.. Try accessing from any other computer from the same net connection and different one. See if you feel any difference. If not report.
     
  7. naimish

    naimish New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2009
    Messages:
    1,046
    Likes Received:
    18
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Software Engineer
    Location:
    On Earth
    Yup, Not @ all slow for me :D
     
  8. indiansword

    indiansword Security Expert

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Operation Planner for 3 Australia
    Home Page:
    it works fine from my laptop which has fast connection but slower from the desktop which is relatively slow. So i think the OP is facing same issue.
     
  9. DevPro

    DevPro New Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You can take a look into your Google Webmaster Tools account. There you will find a chart of the average load time aggregated from thousands of chrome users. :smug:

    But its fast for me..
     
  10. unni krishnan.r

    unni krishnan.r New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    204
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    education
    Location:
    Kerala
    Home Page:
    Yeah Its slow here
    also when i click from
    Programming and SEO Forum > Go4Expert > General > Suggestions and Feedback
    to go4expert sometimes i get struck
    and also message come to force quit firefox{Sometimes}

    In month of may go4ef was fast
    Now (i think slow)

    {MAy be i chk with some of forum sites to confirm}

    also images in postes are loaded minutes after article comes

    Submitting treads also cause time

    I use BSNL 500c combo plan

    Other site are not bit slow
     
  11. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,293
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Thanks for your feedback and I will definitely work on things to make it faster.
     
  12. mriganka

    mriganka New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    nop!
    its working fine for me...
     
  13. uche_n2a

    uche_n2a New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2011
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    website management
    Location:
    United Kingdon
    Home Page:
    Sorry guys but I don't see any thing wrong with the page/ web loading. Maybe you might have to check you internet; sometimes it could be slow but not necessarily the website.
     
  14. TheMage

    TheMage New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It works pretty well for me, and I'm using an iPad which has a rather slow connection normally.
     
  15. rakhiandedunom

    rakhiandedunom Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sites are not slow its depend only server.
     

Share This Page