1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Unlocking cmd.exe When It Is Locked By Admin

Discussion in 'Windows' started by Putnam, Feb 15, 2010.

  1. Putnam

    Putnam New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Dairy Queen Worker
    Home Page:

    Running a Locked cmd.exe



    *-This actually isn't written by me. It was written by a guy by the name of CamoDeveloper in my RSTips forums. I just wanted to share it here.

    Well, I had to do this earlier today actually. I was at the library and was bored so I decided to have a little fun with Windows XP. They have a fairly cheap administrator tool on the computers, I just wanted to see how cheap. So, for starters you can't even use the "Run" tool or view the C: drive, but can access it if you use cmd.exe, the only problem is that they blocked it. So, how to get around that? Here's two fairly easy ways.

    First Way


    • Open up 'Notepad' or a similar text editor.
    • Type in "start" with no quotations.
    • Save it as a .bat file. i.e. fakecmd.exe
    • Double-click it to run.
    That's the easiest way, but not always guaranteed to work. Here's a better way that will work

    Second Way


    • Open up your text editor.
    • Put the following:
      Code:
        @echo off
        command
        comand.com
        pause
    • Save it as a .bat file
    • Double-click it, and voila!
    Now that I had that going, I was able to gain access to all of the C: drive. I then ran a net user batch file and added my user to the admin group giving me full control. I was tempted to format and install Ubuntu but decided not to. Didn't want to get arrested and go to jail for destroying government property. It was fun tho.

    Anyway, that's about it, enjoy.
     
  2. hanleyhansen

    hanleyhansen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    336
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Drupal Developer/LAMP Developer
    Location:
    Clifton
    Home Page:
  3. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
  4. rahul_mawana

    rahul_mawana New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    62
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if admin is locking cmd.exe(using registry) and if he is smart then he will also prevent to run a batch file by doing a simple change in registry then ur method won't work
     
  5. shabbir

    shabbir Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Messages:
    15,292
    Likes Received:
    365
    Trophy Points:
    83
  6. klaatu

    klaatu New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Liked the Ubuntu part....:)
     
  7. RedRuby

    RedRuby New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi! How if the administrator diabled the command prompt!
    What i need to do to hack there administrator password, and change there password!
     
  8. &ever

    &ever New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Montana
    I am getting sick of people who know nothing of PHP, CSS and anything HTML coming on here and looking for hacks. (sorry for that troll move but I had too say something.)

    Now for the comment,
    I enjoyed your sediment but it can be blocked as easily as 1,2,3 I suggest going through the internet looking for simple CMD commands and creating something on your own, helps a lot with new coders (assuming you are new at this.) And if the CMD is blocked try uploading a (custom script) onto a USB or CD Good luck.
    Keep using G4E
     
  9. mjhk

    mjhk New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks
    great!!!!
     
  10. jack0050

    jack0050 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2011
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    employee
    Location:
    usa
    Home Page:
    thanks for sharing this nice info with us.
     
  11. voneagle7777

    voneagle7777 Banned

    Joined:
    May 12, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    making game accountsd
    Location:
    in my house
    What do you mean "create a custom script, and download it to a flash-drive?" how do you make one with restricted privileges?
     

Share This Page