0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Quote:
Originally Posted by iCanTtellYouMyName View Post
Hi.

I loved using this in school, to get around the filters, so that I could play whatever I wanted

The filters, block certain websites, anything that the school administrators deems 'inappropriate' such as pornography (obviously) and games (e.g. Runescape)

Well, this is useful if they also disabled use of the command prompt, cmd.exe

Go to Start>Accessories>Calculator (yes, the calculator) and in calc, click Help>Help topics.

Now. In the upper left hand corner you see a "?" right click on it and click "Jump to URL"

You will see "Current URL: mk:@MSITStore:C:\WINDOWS\Help\calc.chm::/calc_whatis_intro.htm"

In the Jump to URL: type in "file:///C:/windows/system32/cmd.exe" WITHOUT QUOTES OR SPACES

enjoy
It does not work on Vista
0
SaswatPadhi's Avatar, Join Date: May 2009
~ Б0ЯИ Τ0 С0δЭ ~
Quote:
Originally Posted by iCanTtellYouMyName View Post
The filters, block certain websites, anything that the school administrators deems 'inappropriate' such as pornography (obviously) and games (e.g. Runescape)
The filters block certain web-sites, but you were still allowed at least to open Internet Explorer, right ?

Then why didn't you type this : "file:///C:/windows/system32/cmd.exe" into Internet Explorer's address-bar directly ?:
0
mayjune's Avatar, Join Date: Jun 2009
Invasive contributor
will try in my lab..
0
kiddo's Avatar, Join Date: Apr 2009
Contributor
So... what should we do after the cmd.exe open?

Sorry, coz I dunno,
you said you about filter that blocked some websites,
so what the connection with the cmd??
---------------------------------------------------------------
By : Babie Newbie
0
udefined's Avatar
Light Poster
you can even make annoying things and even viruses in cmd
0
udefined's Avatar
Light Poster
ask me if you want any virus codes
0
MiaMania's Avatar, Join Date: Oct 2009
Newbie Member
awesome!now I can enter My moms account ! muhahahha!
Thank you!
0
SaswatPadhi's Avatar, Join Date: May 2009
~ Б0ЯИ Τ0 С0δЭ ~
Quote:
Originally Posted by MiaMania View Post
awesome!now I can enter My moms account ! muhahahha!
Thank you!
LOL
0
shipra123's Avatar
Contributor
Great! I am a newbie and I am trying to follow the instructions and hope will surely succeed.
0
talk2mohdsaif's Avatar, Join Date: Mar 2009
Go4Expert Member
its not true for all version of window...
and also not true when u use guest account...
plz tell me the crack of password for window vista???
or when i m using a guest account ...
condatation is that do not to use any cd of window......
then can u give any trick to solve this problem using commond prompt.........