0
masoudxxx2002's Avatar, Join Date: Nov 2010
Newbie Member
Thank you very much
0
ehsano's Avatar, Join Date: Nov 2010
Light Poster
thank you mr.shabir you very good
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Quote:
Originally Posted by ehsano View Post
thank you mr.shabir you very good
The pleasure is all mine
0
seshu's Avatar, Join Date: Dec 2010
Newbie Member
Hii,,
i need the code for md5 in c language...
plz help me
0
gatsbycollege's Avatar, Join Date: Dec 2011
Light Poster
hi mr shabbir, got a question here,, can you increase the maximum input of convertion, if i input 32767+ i get wrong convertion thx for the reply
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
Quote:
Originally Posted by gatsbycollege View Post
hi mr shabbir, got a question here,, can you increase the maximum input of convertion, if i input 32767+ i get wrong convertion thx for the reply
Why don't you try the same and share it as an article here. I am sure my code is good enough to explain you the concept.
0
gatsbycollege's Avatar, Join Date: Dec 2011
Light Poster
Code:
#include <stdio.h>
#include <conio.h>
main ()
{
    int n,r[10],i;
    clrscr();
    printf("Enter a number to get its hexadecimal equivalent\n");
    scanf("%d",&n);
    for(i=0;n!=0;i++)
    {
        r[i]=n%16;
        n=n/16;
    }
    i--;
    for(;i>=0;i--)
    {
        if(r[i]==10)
            printf("A");
        else if(r[i]==11)
            printf("B");
        else if(r[i]==12)
            printf("C");
        else if(r[i]==13)
            printf("D");
        else if(r[i]==14)
            printf("E");
        else if(r[i]==15)
            printf("F");
        else
            printf("%d",r[i]);
    }
    printf("\n");
    getch();
    return 0;
}
i tried to change some part because all i need is the convertion,, but im getting a problem in trying to input a decimal value which is 32767+ then convert to hex,
0
shabbir's Avatar, Join Date: Jul 2004
Go4Expert Founder
May be because that is the limit of int and see if changing the data type helps.
0
gatsbycollege's Avatar, Join Date: Dec 2011
Light Poster
Quote:
Originally Posted by shabbir View Post
May be because that is the limit of int and see if changing the data type helps.
yes, tried that thing earlier,,it point me out on using double data type, but the problem is that the code use "%" ,, so i tried fmod,, still no luck,