1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Changing the admin password the easy way...

Discussion in 'Windows' started by Dak914, May 3, 2008.

  1. Twitch

    Twitch New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Very helpful, I love this.
     
  2. satyedra pal

    satyedra pal New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    you can remove password by removing jumper in your CPU of your computer system.and when you will remove mother board and again set mother board then you will find, you are operating your computer with out using any password.
     
  3. arapmath

    arapmath New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i tried this one but error is occurred. See the attachment please. Please tell me where i type new passwords?

    help me.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. jamesstevn

    jamesstevn New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home Page:
    Yes. I also meet this problem. Who can help me?
     
  5. vivee1010

    vivee1010 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Home Page:
    :nonod::cuss:hey i want to say that this trick only change the password of guest user........but not the admin user.......
     
  6. 2007160935

    2007160935 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2009
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    ..
    Location:
    ..
    press ctrl + alt & del then under file you will see run to put command.com or cmd.exe

    and the next dilemma is if your method is also block net user what will you do next? that's your specialty here right..
     
  7. genius_gugu

    genius_gugu New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  8. tennsoccerdr

    tennsoccerdr New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey I'd like to point out another way for this. To pop up cmd hit "windows key+r" then type in "cmd". This comes up with the standard command window. Type in "net user add/ (user name) (password)". This gives you a completely new user that only you know with a password you know. This makes it harder to track who is doing the adding. This however just gives you a new user with basic privileges. So type in "net localgroup Administrator add/ (user)" with (user) being the new user you just created. You now have a Admin user on THAT COMPUTER ONLY. This is somewhat limited but lets you download and run programs and such on a restricted computer/network. This also mean that to discover this new user they have to get on that specific computer and this is a pain in a school or work setting. Enjoy!
     
  9. Shayaan_Mustafa

    Shayaan_Mustafa New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Still a student.
    Location:
    Karachi
    Wait guys.

    I have tested all of these methods to hack administrator password. All of these means all of these. But they won't work until your account is set as a limited account by the administrator.

    What is the procedure if the someone has limited account type and want to change the password of administrator through his/her account?? :cryin:
     
  10. Shayaan_Mustafa

    Shayaan_Mustafa New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Occupation:
    Still a student.
    Location:
    Karachi
    @ arapmath

    You are trying wrong syntax.
    look here.


    net user username *

    in place of username type username which you see in the net user list.
     
  11. cyclop

    cyclop New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any work around for Windows 7 ?
     
  12. Jerome Jones

    Jerome Jones New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Option 1: change the admin password with another available admin account

    Option 2: Use a password reset disk or a windows password recovery tool
     

Share This Page